Datel's slot 1 card?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by LedahXIII, Dec 30, 2006.

Dec 30, 2006

Datel's slot 1 card? by LedahXIII at 9:18 AM (1,165 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. LedahXIII
    OP

    Newcomer LedahXIII Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    has anyone seen Datel's new slot 1 card? I mean, it seems kinda odd that they're trying again after how bad the MMD was. But anyway, they seem to offer two cards that are exactly the same except in name

    Max Music: http://us.codejunkies.com/shop/product.asp...&l=1&ProdID=559

    Cartridge Construction Kit: http://us.codejunkies.com/shop/product.asp...&l=1&ProdID=441

    I was thinking that since these are slot 1 cards, they can run clean dumps, but I can't be sure what with these being Datel products. I'll try to order one and see.
     
  2. Samutz

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States
    Not quite exactly the same. The Cartridge Construction Kit has built-in memory (128 MB) and the Max Music uses Micro SD. The CCK also comes with 30 games, apparently.
     
  3. LedahXIII
    OP

    Newcomer LedahXIII Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Well, it says in the CCK's info that it can be expanded up to 2GB which is the limit for MicroSD cards right now. So I'm thinking it takes them too.
     
  4. Mars

    Member Mars Radioactive Propaganda Minister

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    598
    Country:
    United States
    Why sell the cartridge construction kit and Max Music seperately when all you need is CCK and Moonshell?
     
  5. LedahXIII
    OP

    Newcomer LedahXIII Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    It seems kinda odd to me. Since these are slot 1 cards, the problems running backups had on the MMD were due to the fact that there wasn't any patching software. With this, you could possibly just run stuff straight, or make a program that does it. But the price on these is in the range of a SC DS or M3 sImply or R4 so it's prolly not a good buy.
     

Share This Page