Datel Wifi Max

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by FounderX, Oct 5, 2006.

Oct 5, 2006

Datel Wifi Max by FounderX at 12:05 AM (1,616 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. FounderX
    OP

    Newcomer FounderX Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Bought a WifiMax usb dongle today, yeah i thought, finally playing some stuff online >>> NOT.

    Automatically setting up ends up with an 52000 error code.
    Manually setting up ends up with an 52100 error code.

    I've searched like 100000 million threads and did everything according to the official nintendo wifi site.

    WTF am i doing wrong.
     
  2. js18

    Newcomer js18 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    disable your firewall , and then try it.
     
  3. FounderX
    OP

    Newcomer FounderX Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Fresh windows xp with nothing installed, no security what so ever and still no connection, only ip conflicts with xp etc etc . the connection with the dongle itself is ok and from there it stops. [​IMG] :'( [​IMG]
     
  4. Athlon-pv

    Member Athlon-pv GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    United States
    check your computers ip and the dongle one , uninstall if you have to.

    If they are conflicting you need to readup on setting up another ip range. If the ip is a direct internet connection (on your computer). You are seriously screwed [​IMG] .

    The how to setup another ip on the router thingie is on teh WFC forums [​IMG]

    Goodluck [​IMG]
     
  5. FounderX
    OP

    Newcomer FounderX Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well i did not use the same ip as provided by my isp. The dongle was set ten digits higher then my, let's name it browse ip. The search for an acces point went ok. The connection to the server wasn't going as it would suppose to go. The DS wasn't getting an IP adress. The dongle I used earlier past week was a US RObotics Wifi dongle which did the same thing when set to AD-Hoc mode. Both are returned to the store and are fully refunded, but i still want to go online. I am willing to buy a wireless router but will I experience the same SH*T again as before with the dongles. Buying an original Nintendo dongle wil be unsuccesfull too, as it works the same as datel's WifiMax.

    Any router tips not using the router for normal internet use only as a stand alone acces point.
     
  6. ianz

    Member ianz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    dongles suck use the offical nintendo ds one or buy a acces point
     
  7. FounderX
    OP

    Newcomer FounderX Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the nintendo version will also give conflicts , cause my ip is static and my DHCP isn't giving ip adresses for some reason to other devices and i end up with ip conflicts again. [​IMG]
     
  8. FounderX
    OP

    Newcomer FounderX Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well after all the dongle usb sh*t, I now hooked up a linksys WRT54G as a standalone acces point between my modem and pc and finally I managed to get myself online. Hoera Hoera [​IMG]
     
  9. Sick Wario

    Member Sick Wario Club Nintendo

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,209
    Location:
    NNID: godrugal
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    great news. just make sure to use WEP key #1
     

Share This Page