DarkCorp And Riivolultion!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Assassination, Apr 8, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Apr 8, 2010
  1. Assassination
    OP

    Member Assassination 暗殺者Lv25

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    525
    Location:
    ァル城
    Country:
    Japan
    Can Darkcorp work with Riivolution?
    (P.S i Dont wanna go to the store and buy the retail game)
     


  2. crwys

    Member crwys GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,146
    Country:
    United States
    Not even having a modded Wii works, I know and tried. Unless I am just doing something wrong >.>
     
  3. moosehunter

    Member moosehunter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    199
    Country:
    United States
    What about SNEEK?
     
  4. Assassination
    OP

    Member Assassination 暗殺者Lv25

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    525
    Location:
    ァル城
    Country:
    Japan
    Thanks well worth a try
     
  5. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    SNEEK won't work either. The thing about Riivolution is that it patches IOS on the fly, so it needs a specific, unmodified IOS to do its job. IOS37, to be exact. Both cIOS and SNEEK patch things on the fly as well, so trying to run the two together just results in the two patching each other silly and getting nothing done.
     
  6. gameking66

    Member gameking66 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried it. Riivolution channel boots and it asks to insert disk even though SNEEK+DI had NSMBW emulated. After exiting the channel it boots me to the ORIGINAL SysMenu (NOT SNEEK!).
     
  7. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I've browsed through the Riivolution thread and there it was mentioned that Riivolution knows when it's running on SNEEK since the IOS is modified.

    That thing about it rebooting you into the original NAND is kind of odd, though. I didn't think that could happen.
     
  8. ChokeD

    Member ChokeD The Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    967
    Country:
    United States
    It can't happen, to answer the OP, NO.

    On the other hand do as many have already said and build the iso in WiiScrubber and be done. period.
     
  9. supersonic5000

    Member supersonic5000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Location:
    My house
    Country:
    United States
    Actually it can, try booting a gamecube game from a dvd-r through the disk channel, it kicks you back to the real NAND.
     
  10. ChokeD

    Member ChokeD The Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    967
    Country:
    United States
    he said while sneek was emulating nsmb it will kick you back to REAL nand, that won't happen. perhaps when sneek and riivolution try to patch the same ios it crashes and reboots the health screen of the real nand, but thats not booting a disc is it ?
     
  11. moosehunter

    Member moosehunter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    199
    Country:
    United States
    Or you could just use sneek di. That way you could directly edit your iso with Reggie and just use giantpune's fst rebuilder to rebuild your fst.bin. Takes about 2 seconds to make the fst.bin.

    Edit: Reggie, not wiiscrubber
     
  12. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The process by which it works is what keeps it from being compatible with cIOS and SNEEKy IOS's, or corp'd IOS's for that matter. They went out of their way to make the thing work at all. The rest is a side effect.
     
  13. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Who thinks they're Nintendo in disguise? [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  14. ChokeD

    Member ChokeD The Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    967
    Country:
    United States
    True enough, it's not that they made it that way, it's the process of how it works that makes it not possible.
     
  15. Zaide

    Member Zaide GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Country:
    United States
    Get a modchip.. it should work fine with one of those.
     
  16. crwys

    Member crwys GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,146
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have one and can prove it? Because its not working for me.
     
  17. Assassination
    OP

    Member Assassination 暗殺者Lv25

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    525
    Location:
    ァル城
    Country:
    Japan



    I feel the same fuckin way lol
     
  18. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    It's an unjustified pattern of thought, though. Just sayin'...
     
  19. terminal_illness

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    modchip works i have done it with mario kart wii and nsmbw reggie levels. i have wiikey2
     
  20. Pop006

    Member Pop006 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    Canada
    Umm, sometimes reinventing the wheel can be easier...
    Create a USB Loader that searches an SD card for files, if they are not there it reads them from the usb drive instead....
    That is more or less what riivolution does is it not?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page