Darkcorp 1.1 with problems to install (i guess)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by laurorual, Sep 21, 2010.

Sep 21, 2010
  1. laurorual
    OP

    Member laurorual GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    Salvador - BA
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hi!
    I just installed the 4.3 Software in my wii and i already installed all cIOS with the ModMii.
    But when i try to install the Darkcorp 1.1 on my wii, it restarts when it reaches 98% and back to the main screen.
    The strange thing is that the games work perfectly on Disk Channel (until now, i have not tested all my games yet).
    So, i wonder if it will have some problems after some time or something like that, because this never happened before and i'm a little scared about that.
    (PS. I'm not american, so i dont know if my english is good LOL)

    Thanks
     
  2. dmonkey21

    Member dmonkey21 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    United States
    I'm pretty sure that is just how to DARKCORP installer works. Once it is finished it will just exit. When I've used it it stopped at 98% too, but it was fully installed so I wouldn't worry I believe it's just the installer. If you really want to check, load DOP-Mii and have it save a list of your IOS's. I think DARKCORP installs all the IOS's at v65535 or whatever (the highest number).
     
  3. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    v65535
     
  4. dmonkey21

    Member dmonkey21 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    United States
    right thanks.
     
  5. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    DARKCORP v1.1 has successfully been installed on your Wii. [​IMG]

    The auto-restart was a silly bug I accidentally left in there prior to release...
     
  6. laurorual
    OP

    Member laurorual GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    Salvador - BA
    Country:
    Brazil
    ok so, nothing to worry [​IMG]
    Thanks [​IMG]
     
  7. Kerii

    Newcomer Kerii Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Also have a question that might not necessarily indicate a problem. How long should it take to install DarkCorp? I've seen a Youtube video where it zipped by in like two seconds, but I've done three installations on different systems and they always take two hours every time. Is that normal?
     
  8. DSTTSTINKYCARD

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    about 15 to 25 minutes thats all it takes on mine
     
  9. Teton

    Member Teton GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Paris, France
    Country:
    United States
    Depends on your internet connexion.
     
  10. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,531
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    You only need a internet connection with the lite version. The full version also works offline.
     

Share This Page