Dante's Inferno Loading screen stuck at Plutus God Of Wealth

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by DomeFossil, May 8, 2011.

  1. DomeFossil
    OP

    Member DomeFossil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Wherever you want me (no homo)
    Country:
    Australia
    So I've been playing Dante's Inferno, got pretty damn far, even fixed the black screen issue at Gluttony. Then get through Plutus' Stage, and there's a platform you go down, probably to the next level. Only, the game gets stuck there at the loading screen. Forever. I have no idea why and have tried using different isos, and different *uploader's* isos, and taking off plugins and changing umd drivers and everything else I can think of but it STILL happens. I'm getting pretty fed up. I'm on 5.50 GEN Prometheus if it helps.

    I really want to beat the game but obviously I can't.
     
  2. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Just for shits and giggles, try updating to PRO-5.

    I have friends who have played and beat it already on PRO-5, no freezes. If it does not work, try going back and... well, I dunno. I haven't heard of this happening before.
     
  3. DomeFossil
    OP

    Member DomeFossil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Wherever you want me (no homo)
    Country:
    Australia
    Which one do I update to 6.20 or 6.35? I don't quite see the difference lol
     
  4. Jolan

    Member Jolan Unlimited Bear Works

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Netherlands, currently
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    6.20 is the permanent one.
     
  5. DomeFossil
    OP

    Member DomeFossil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Wherever you want me (no homo)
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok, so I updated, and the game doesn't even run on the ISO mode Inferno, only on Sony NPwhateveritis, and it still gets stuck at that exact point
     
  6. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Then you have a bad dump... because it loads and works fine on my friend's 5.50 Prome-4 AND my 6.20 PRO-5.

    EDIT: Have you tried deleting it off your memory stick, and playing Monster Hunter? [​IMG]
     
  7. DSman59

    Newcomer DSman59 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Riga
    Country:
    Latvia
    Why not just buy the original UMD?
     
  8. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Let's not start this now... please.
     
  9. DomeFossil
    OP

    Member DomeFossil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Wherever you want me (no homo)
    Country:
    Australia
    I like Monster hunter, but I kinda really wanted to see how it ends ):
    I have no idea which dump to try in that case. I think I've tried a few. Could someone give me the name of a dump that worked for them the whole way through, if possible?
     
  10. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I know that Kiss Of Death's dump works completely but honestly it's really a very bad game.
     

Share This Page