1. chrisruls00

    OP chrisruls00 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    When I load it gives me 2 black screens, I've applied the SP1 patch already, anyone know what could cause this?
     
  2. thedicemaster

    thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,431
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it's a new game, so it might require SP2(which isn't released yet)
     
  3. chrisruls00

    OP chrisruls00 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    Someone on gamefaqs said it uses a new type of save file that is 8 megabits, or 1 MegaByte large. That might be causing the problem. Makes sense because the game has a total of 200 save slots, 100 for custom made and 100 for downloaded!
     
  4. thedicemaster

    thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,431
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes just read it in the release topic.
    a temporary fix is getting a 1MB(8Mb) savefile from someone else.
     
  5. chrisruls00

    OP chrisruls00 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    I got it but on sakura the thing still gives me black screens. I can see a small fliker of a wjile line on the top and then nothing. I'm not even getting the same card error as everyone else.
     
  6. AXYPB

    AXYPB GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know about the save file being the problem. Sakura reports the 1MB save file size properly (albeit in kilobits) and doesn't seem to have any issue with it. Maybe it's just the ROM itself.
     
  7. thedicemaster

    thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,431
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hm, try arm7 patch?
     
  8. chrisruls00

    OP chrisruls00 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, I hope I can do that on Linux, If not I can borrow my sisters PC for a moment.
     
  9. Minox

    Minox Thanks for the fish
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    6,675
    Country:
    Japan
    ARM7 patch isn't going to help at all. All we can do is wait for new firmwares/OS's that support these large saves.
     
  10. AXYPB

    AXYPB GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    United States
    ARM7 patch has no effect.
     
  11. chrisruls00

    OP chrisruls00 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    yeah I figured that out. Aw well, I still have Starforce, FFTA2, Soma bringer and many other games to play.
     
  12. KooLDiMe

    KooLDiMe Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Indonesia
    sorry if im not quite get it.. this problem appear in Real firmware, or Sakura?
     
  13. thedicemaster

    thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,431
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it happens on 95% of the flashcards, the others just can't save properly.
     
  14. halomasta

    halomasta GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    United States
    There is a temporary fix for R4 cards that is 512 kb, should that work?
     
  15. AXYPB

    AXYPB GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    United States
    It won't. It would be a viable short-term solution if the game could even boot to get to the error message one would normally get without the patched save.
     
  16. Japhle

    Japhle GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    United States
    SO it's unplayable on most flashcards currently?
     
  17. ridgecity

    ridgecity GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Mexico
    I think this is the beginning of the end for cards, if every game jumps to use that new save and Wifi server protocol...
     
  18. thedicemaster

    thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,431
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the new savetype should work after a firmware update for all flashcards.
    and wifi not working, that's probably because the game can't write songs to the save.
     
  19. spidye

    spidye Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Australia
  20. g6team

    g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Band game has been fixed it will run on 3.8 with softreset off.

    Thanks all!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Daigasso, Problems,