d2pro 9 wire doesn't work

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sglancer, May 9, 2008.

May 9, 2008

d2pro 9 wire doesn't work by sglancer at 3:13 PM (2,292 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. sglancer
    OP

    Newcomer sglancer Newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hello,

    I got my d2pro 9 wire yesterday and installed today, but it doesn't work after installation. The problems is: DVD drive like doing step movement, when the drive take in disc, it move inch by inch, and after the disc is in the position, it doesn't spin. Only the red LED on d2pro is light up, it never flash. and the green LED never light up.


    I tried to upgrade the d2pro to latest firmware, seems can't. Below is the screen output for my upgrade process, you can see after the 1st time success flash, the current firmware version still be 0.9b.

    Is my chip faulty? Any suggestion?


    =============================================
    C:\Documents and Settings\xxx\Desktop>d2prog
    d2pro 9w updater v1.0

    Programmer firmware: v1.0
    Searching for chip: A3P125 detected.
    Current firmware: "d2pro (9 wires)" (v0.9b)

    Available firmwares:

    Product FPGA SPI
    ================== ==== ====
    1) "d2pro (9 wires)" v1.0 v1.0

    Using firmware "d2pro (9 wires)", v1.0.

    WARNING!
    If you have connected the programmer to anything else
    than a d2pro chip, it may be rendered useless.

    To start flashing, type 'yes': yes

    Erase FPGA [.]
    Flash FPGA [.........................]
    Verify FPGA [.........................]
    Erase SPI [.]
    Flash SPI [.........................]
    Verify SPI [.........................]

    Done! Spent 87.9 seconds.

    C:\Documents and Settings\xxx\Desktop>d2prog
    d2pro 9w updater v1.0

    Programmer firmware: v1.0
    Searching for chip: A3P125 detected.
    Current firmware: "d2pro (9 wires)" (v0.9b)

    Available firmwares:

    Product FPGA SPI
    ================== ==== ====
    1) "d2pro (9 wires)" v1.0 v1.0

    Using firmware "d2pro (9 wires)", v1.0.

    WARNING!
    If you have connected the programmer to anything else
    than a d2pro chip, it may be rendered useless.

    To start flashing, type 'yes': no
    Process aborted!
     
  2. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    "To start flashing, type 'yes': no"

    You said no to begin flashing [​IMG]
     
  3. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it should work fine, try checking your wires, and maybe you have one of these new d2c drives that cannot work with any chip atm
     
  4. sglancer
    OP

    Newcomer sglancer Newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Singapore
    I typed "no" on the 2nd time run d2prog.
    first time run seems OK, but when run the 2nd time, it will shows the "current firmware" is 0.9b, shouldn't it be v1.0?
     
  5. sglancer
    OP

    Newcomer sglancer Newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Singapore

    My wii with serial No: LU5242xxxx, and on the d2c chip there are text, so it's not the latest un-modable wii sets.

    After install the d2pro, the red led will always light up, and it never flash or off, and the green led never light up.
    If power up the set, motors on dvd drive will keep moving with some interval, seems it tried to take in disc. If i tried to insert the disc, dvd drive will take in disc inch by inch, and when the disc is completely in position, it won't spin, and the the eject button doesn't work.

    btw, the disc i insert is original WII sports.
     

Share This Page