d2c pro

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by lazyguy, May 12, 2008.

May 12, 2008

d2c pro by lazyguy at 2:29 AM (1,144 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. lazyguy
    OP

    Member lazyguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    after the mod, i saw the guy testing the wii, the disk didnt load so he put a dvd in labeled 3.0, it booted to a wiikey interface and used a gamecube controller to navigate, after he's done, it worked
    so does this mean d2c uses wiikey firmware? and what did the guy do

    would i still need the zelda disk to get homebrew working or am i in the clear?
     
  2. kingiggy262

    Newcomer kingiggy262 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    The Wiikey team is the same team responsible for the D2Ckey but they do not contain the same firmware. The guy needed to set the region of your modchip to the same region as your console to be able to load backups. And yes you still need the Twilight Princess game to load up homebrew.
     
  3. drock360

    Member drock360 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe it is because there is no such chip as a d2c pro.
     
  4. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    wrong, there is a modchip called the d2cpro (its a d2ckey knockoff) although he probably means d2pro
     
  5. Redsquirrel

    Member Redsquirrel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    615
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you sure he didnt install a wiikey?
     
  6. lazyguy
    OP

    Member lazyguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    should i be worried about this? how do i check this?
     

Share This Page