CycloWiz Not Updateable

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jaxxster, Feb 9, 2007.

Feb 9, 2007

CycloWiz Not Updateable by jaxxster at 12:13 AM (865 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. jaxxster
    OP

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Taken fron Wiinewz

    "Many experienced sceners are beginning to comment that they do not believe the CycloWiz can be updated via DVD as advertised. Apparently, the SX28 chip used by the CycloWiz is not re-flashable!

    This news comes on the heels of reports that many large retail sites have decided not to stock the CycloWiz due to delayed shipments and are replacing orders with the Wiikey instead.

    For more technical analysis on the CycloWiz's "update" feature, check THIS thread on the forums. Please do not respond if you just want to start flamewars. We are looking to investigate how the CycloWiz update could possibly work NOT which chip is better."
     
  2. EarthBound

    Member EarthBound a/s/l?

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    Fort Worth,Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Gotta love MaxConsole =/
     
  3. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031

Share This Page