CycloWiz after 3.3

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ZombiePosessor, Jul 3, 2008.

Jul 3, 2008

CycloWiz after 3.3 by ZombiePosessor at 2:53 AM (813 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. ZombiePosessor
    OP

    Member ZombiePosessor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    445
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    Was just going to purchase a Wiikey/CycloDS with this stimulus check... is the cyclowiz still kicking the Wiikey's ass? Have any of you that own either chip had problems with it after the 3.3 update? I will decide on a Wiikey or Cyclowiz thru the help of you guys in this thread.

    Is this chart stll accurate? Because if it is, I'm definitely getting a Cyclowiz...
     
  2. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,894
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    No, the chart is outdated. For example, the Wiikey is upgradable from a DVD. It also has dual-layer media support, Audio-fix for audio streaming games, and Hardware disable option. And the Cyclowiz and Wiikey are pretty much the same. I have a Wiikey and have never had any problems with it. Also, 3.3 does not affect either of these chips.
     
  3. ZombiePosessor
    OP

    Member ZombiePosessor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    445
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    Well thanks a lot, Wiikey it is! Its so much cheaper than the CycloWiz too. Thank you for your reply!
     

Share This Page