CycloDS Evolution 1.3 FINAL

Urza

hi
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
6,493
Trophies
0
XP
742
Country
United States
CycloDS Evolution 1.3 FINAL
Same features from beta releases
cyclods.gif

Final version of the recent 1.3 beta firmwares for the CycloDS Evolution. Feature-wise nothing has been added. Improved stability seems to be the focus. Download and changelog below. Nod to Tony_92 for the news.

[title:Changelog]* RealTime Save feature added, allowing you to save and resume game play at any time!
* Fixed numerous compatibility issues
* Improved overall reliability
* NDS file extensions are no longer displayed in the GUI
* Added the ability to exit the in-game menu by pressing the B button
* Revised controls for the settings menu: A/RIGHT cycle item forwards, Y/LEFT cycle item backwards
* SlowMotion is now shown as a percentage rather than an arbitrary number
* Fixed homebrew that use DLDI on ARM7 (DSVideo)

download.gif
Download
icon11.gif
Homepage
 

Öhr

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2006
Messages
275
Trophies
0
XP
401
Country
Gambia, The
QUOTE said:
Feature-wise nothing has been added.
well, tc asked not to list the betas on any news sites and rts was introduced with 1.3 (beta)

-> it has new features, but now its just officially...
 

eldaddio

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
73
Trophies
0
XP
79
Country
I like the sound of what they have planned - i.e. being able to load a saved state directly from the Cyclo main menu.
 

jalaneme

Female Gamer
Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2006
Messages
6,256
Trophies
0
Location
London
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
537
Country
impaLe said:
jalaneme said:
impaLe said:
The Pokemon white screen bug is not fixed
mad.gif

is that the pal version u are talking about? or are you talking about the usa version?


PAL :'(

unlucky, i've just asked about this on the team cyclops forums and they said they are fixing this problem with the pal and japanese releases soon
 

Alastair

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 19, 2006
Messages
577
Trophies
0
Age
34
Website
Visit site
XP
124
Country
Öhr said:
QUOTE said:
Feature-wise nothing has been added.
well, tc asked not to list the betas on any news sites and rts was introduced with 1.3 (beta)

-> it has new features, but now its just officially...
I got the last beta (including RTSs) from their site. I call that official.
 

DjoeN

Captain Haddock!
Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
5,489
Trophies
0
Age
52
Location
Somewhere in this potatoland!
Website
djoen.dommel.be
XP
2,824
Country
Belgium
RTS Saving is FAST
It takes about 4 seconds to write the RTS file and also about 3 a 4 seconds to load it.

The RTS file itself takes around 5 to 6Mb extra space form your TF for each game you wanna have rts.
Once the rts file is made, you never have to worry again about the press select button when clicking the game to start.
 

johnchan

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 15, 2007
Messages
88
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
99
Country
DjoeNtje said:
RTS Saving is FAST
It takes about 4 seconds to write the RTS file and also about 3 a 4 seconds to load it.

The RTS file itself takes around 5 to 6Mb extra space form your TF for each game you wanna have rts.
Once the rts file is made, you never have to worry again about the press select button when clicking the game to start.
Strange, all my .RTS files are just 4.7mb and I'm quite sure that yours will be the same. Not quite 6mb is it
smile.gif
Also, from my tests the time to load is about half the time to save. One of my MicroSD takes 5 seconds to save and then 2.5 seconds to load, another takes 4 seconds to save and 2 seconds to load.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: sorry shes on the line with me your mom will get back to you later