Cyclo ds slot 2 and ds browser

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by DDGT, Jun 21, 2007.

Jun 21, 2007

Cyclo ds slot 2 and ds browser by DDGT at 12:41 AM (1,542 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. DDGT
    OP

    Newcomer DDGT Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    UM I need Help With A r4 and Cyclo ds combo To work Ds browser
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
  3. DDGT
    OP

    Newcomer DDGT Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you ill try right away
     
  4. DDGT
    OP

    Newcomer DDGT Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I have a problem with bs patch
    quick question does it work with windows vista
     
  5. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I have no idea if it works with vista.

    What you need to do to apply the patch is:
    1. Extract all of the files to a folder somewhere.
    2. Put the clean, untrimmed rom for the European release of the browser in the same folder that bspatch.exe is in.
    3. Rename the browser rom to "browser.nds" (without the quotes).
    4. Run "OPERA_SC_Patch.bat".

    If you just double click on bspatch.exe it probably won't do anything.
     
  6. DDGT
    OP

    Newcomer DDGT Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Ok Thank you
     
  7. DDGT
    OP

    Newcomer DDGT Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    when its patched does the file at least change file size or does it stay the same as nothing happen
     
  8. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    It should create a new file called "browser_sc.nds".
     

Share This Page