1. Darksabre72

    Darksabre72 Blue Falcon
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    604
    Country:
    United States
    just found this thread, and i wish i found this sooner. definitely going to give this a try. :)
     
    Last edited by Darksabre72, Feb 27, 2021
    Uboom245 likes this.
  2. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,013
    Country:
    Canada
    either trim the file or play it on pc. 4gb is the limit and there aint no way to pass it.
     
  3. Uboom245

    Uboom245 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Germany
    How can i trimm it
     
  4. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,914
    Country:
    Colombia
    CIA files can't be trimmed, afaik
     
  5. ihaveamac

    OP ihaveamac GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,938
    Country:
    United States
    This release a few new quality-of-life features.

    Note for Windows 7 users: Future releases may be built with Python 3.9 which drops support for Windows 7!

    custom-install 2.1b3
    • Show a warning if more than 300 applications (not all titles, but executable ones) are detected
    • Create title.db and import.db if missing (#40)
    • Fix CDN content install
    • Require pyctr==0.4.6 and comtypes==1.1.8 (only relevant to non-standalone build users)
    https://github.com/ihaveamac/custom-install/releases/tag/v2.1b3
     
  6. ihaveawindows

    ihaveawindows Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2020
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Indonesia
    is it ok if i use the old version? i like it better
     
  7. ihaveamac

    OP ihaveamac GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,938
    Country:
    United States
    You can but don’t expect to get support for it if something breaks. This is especially considering older versions don't verify titles, don't check free space, require more steps if you try to work around these, etc. Could you instead tell me what you liked about the older versions?
     
    Last edited by ihaveamac, Mar 9, 2021
    fmkid likes this.
  8. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,914
    Country:
    Colombia
    Have you at least try with the new one (to see if it's better or not that any older version)?
     
  9. ihaveawindows

    ihaveawindows Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2020
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Indonesia
    ok, i tried the new version, it works flawlessly on my windows 10 mac. installing my game dlc is just in two seconds! thank you @ihaveamac !
     
  10. Gabrifoxy

    Gabrifoxy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Spain
    Hello I have a problem, when I go to the Homebrew launcher to run custom install, the custom install icon appears with a "?" and says unknown author and when I open it gives me error. What do I do when this happens?

    PD: Sorry my english isnt very good XD
     
    Last edited by Gabrifoxy, Mar 11, 2021
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendo, entirely, Install