Cubivore problems

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Wolvenreign, Sep 17, 2010.

Sep 17, 2010

Cubivore problems by Wolvenreign at 7:04 PM (1,526 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. Wolvenreign
    OP

    Member Wolvenreign Transhuman Satanist Furry Technocrat

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    Country:
    United States
    Hey all.

    I'm currently running 4.3 U Wan firmware, with DARKCORPS 1.1. It runs all of my Wii games (retail and otherwise), and it runs retail gamecube games. However, it won't seem to run my only gamecube backup game; Cubivore.

    I have the latest cIOS 249, 222, 223, and most importantly, v5 cMIOS installed over v10 MIOS.

    It runs, and then when it starts, it says (in Cubivore font) "The game disc could not be read. Please power off the Nintendo Gamecube system." Or something very close to that.

    What am I doing wrong? This actually looks like a Gamecube related AP measure.
     
  2. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    Did you use Neogamma to load your GC backup? You can't just put in a GC backup and run it from disc channel.
     
  3. Wolvenreign
    OP

    Member Wolvenreign Transhuman Satanist Furry Technocrat

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, yes, forgot to mention that. I did indeed try it on NeoGamma R8 Final, much to the same result.

    Oh, and my apologies for posting this in the wrong section. At the time of writing I could have sworn that I posted this in the Backup Loaders forum.

    Move, please. [​IMG]
     
  4. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
  5. Wolvenreign
    OP

    Member Wolvenreign Transhuman Satanist Furry Technocrat

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    Country:
    United States
    I'll have to try it tomorrow.

    Quick question, though; what is that last game in your Wiinertag? The one with the Japanese symbols on the front. Looks interesting.
     
  6. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    I just changed my Wiinnertag a bit. You mean?

    Fatal Frame 4

    It is a survival horror game.
     
  7. Wolvenreign
    OP

    Member Wolvenreign Transhuman Satanist Furry Technocrat

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, that must be it. I need to play the first three.

    At any rate, I tried it with the latest NeoGamma beta, and I got a strange error.

    A red plaid screen followed by a green plaid screen. Very odd. [​IMG]

    What's more, when I reset the Wii, my Priiloader System Menu hacks were reset! They were all set to "disable". Then, when the system menu booted, it tried to read the disc (I know for a fact it's a good burn; I used Verify in IMGBurn) and got a "The disc error could not be read. Please turn off the Wii." It wasn't in Cubivorish font, either. It was the Wii System Menu's font.
     
  8. Wolvenreign
    OP

    Member Wolvenreign Transhuman Satanist Furry Technocrat

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    Country:
    United States
    KaBUMP for mysterious complications.
     
  9. dn_angel000

    Member dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Country:
    United States
    Isn't there a Priiloader hack 4 Gamecube games?
     
  10. Wolvenreign
    OP

    Member Wolvenreign Transhuman Satanist Furry Technocrat

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    Country:
    United States
    Don't believe so. The Priiloader thing is on the side, it's just strange that all of the hacks get reset after I try to play Cubivore.
     
  11. Wolvenreign
    OP

    Member Wolvenreign Transhuman Satanist Furry Technocrat

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    Country:
    United States
    KaBUMP for many strange things that I've never seen happen to anyone else.
     
  12. Wolvenreign
    OP

    Member Wolvenreign Transhuman Satanist Furry Technocrat

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    Country:
    United States
    This is a thread which goes BUMP in the night...or morning...or whatever.

    Seriously, though, this appears to be a very strange problem.
     
  13. Wolvenreign
    OP

    Member Wolvenreign Transhuman Satanist Furry Technocrat

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm....something tells me that the name of this topic is not garnering much attention.

    At the same time, I don't want to be a noob and make another topic about the same problem...hmm...

    Maybe I'll PM a mod or something.
     
  14. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,656
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    If you don't get a reply, it's because people probably don't know how to solve it, and bumping a thread is actually against the rules.

    Next time you do it, I'll sadly have to raise your warn level.
     

Share This Page