1. xfcrowman

    xfcrowman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    431
    Country:
    United States
    You can use ShowMiiWads to change cIOSx rev20 (56 base) from slot 249 to 56.
     
  2. Mave0708

    Mave0708 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Canada

    ok i tried that with showmiiwads changed cIOSxrev20 56 base from slot 249 to 56, loaded it through ios56 from softchip and game loaded up but now when you click the mission instead of restarting it comes up with the blue screen 002 error
     
  3. ToneEQ

    ToneEQ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Yep, exactly the same thing that happened to me, that's why I gave up.
     
  4. Mave0708

    Mave0708 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Canada
    would it make a difference if we tried it with say rev17? instead of the newer rev20 or we expecting same results?

    also with the version number now based on what i understand it shouldnt really make a difference what it is other then if it's over whatever #(like 62000 or something) it cant be stubbed, but now when i changed it from v20 to higher number then game requests just to see, set it to V5662 instead of the 002 error it qwent back to resetting again, now i ask this because looking back at the cIOS53-v5149-v3.5 for DI i checked its version number its set to v65535 which is highest you can go, but its just so it wont get stubbed correct there shouldnt be anything else to this?
     
  5. WiiPower

    WiiPower GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Sorry, was this mentioned before? Sorry guys, but that's the important info here. You get 002 error because your IOS56 revision is not high enough. Are you able to set the revision of the cIOS56slot56 wad to 65535? That should do it.

    You get 002 error if you are using the wrong IOS or if the revision of the IOS is not high enough. Since the game loads the IOS after it is started and it also runs the apploader, it does know which IOS it wants, which revision it should have and what IOS is running. When booting via a loader, you get manipulate the one or the other(or both...) to get rid of the 002 error.
     
  6. Mave0708

    Mave0708 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Canada
    ok i think i may have it working just confirming as we speak....and yes we have it working in first level its playing first level vid right now

    ok i have the version set to 65535 like cIOS53 for previous one


    ok just want to say THANK YOU to everyone involved in helping out with this, so i will just type brief description of what we did right now just for anyone else that wants to know (I could upload file if anyone wants but not sure how to do it on here)

    1. Used Blue Dump on WII to create a wad file of the installed cIOSX rev20 with (base 56) in slot 249
    2. On Pc used showMIIWads open wad, changed slot from 249 to 56 and changed title version from v20 to v65535
    3. Copied wad back on to sd card and installed via wadmanager v1.7

    now i only tried it through softchip loading with IOS56 but i would image it should work through neogamma now too but just have to test to confirm.

    EDIT: tested it on neogamma r9 beta47 and also working fine on there
     
  7. ToneEQ

    ToneEQ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Thank you WiiPower, finally working! Would this solution work for other IOS Reloading games?

    Thanks to xfcrowman for theShowMiiWADs suggestion, much easier than a hex editor!
     
  8. WiiPower

    WiiPower GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Yes, that's the solution that should work for all IOS Reloading games. Well as long as you can use the correct base IOS for the cIOS.
     
  9. Ferriske

    Ferriske Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    ok i've been following this thread along here as my wife wants to play this game. But I'm only half following what's going on and how to fix it.

    Is there an easier way? could someone maybe upload the WAD fix file for others to use?

    or could someone provide a bit better instructions and I'll have a go myself.... thanks for the the help ...
     
  10. georgecoat

    georgecoat Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    It looks like it is working finally.
    Could someone please summarize and put together step by step method for this?
    Thank you.
     
  11. ToneEQ

    ToneEQ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    ^That's the summary. Can't upload the modified WAD anywhere as I'm sure it's against forum rules.

    Instead of using BlueDump (which I found to be quite buggy) you can obtain cIOS249[56]-v20.wad (in cios.rar) from the "Modify Any Wii" sticky in the Wii Hacking forum, and start at step 2 above.

    Google ShowMiiWads as I can't remember where I got it.
     
  12. VillaBoy84

    VillaBoy84 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Thanx for your help, got the game working fine, just changed details in ShowMIIWads as u suggested. For those who are struggling, ive uploaded wad file needed to play CSI Fatal Conspiracy already modified, just place file in WAD folder on SD card and install via WAD Manager.

    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=BNIR4B2X
     
  13. Pinni3

    Pinni3 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Belgium
    Thanks for the help here as i got the game working on DVD now with the WAD .

    only one question. title of the topic is about the usb loader .

    did someone get it to work with the NEOGAMMA usb loader ?
    as this did not do the trick for me with the usb loader .

    could you provide the settings of NEOGAMMA where it is working with over USB loader function ?

    Thanks in advance [​IMG]
     
  14. hetfield

    hetfield GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    Netherlands
    @VillaBoy84:
    If your wad file is already modified, and it will install in ios56, it would be wiser to also change the name into cIOS56-v65535.

    Just to prevent any confusion with the "real" ios249[56]rev20 [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    Or better, this time we do it the other way around, waninkoko installer base 56 v20 is the base so it could be something like cIOS56[WAN56v20]-v65535

    edit: now i'm thinking about this method, it works for dvd.
    So this way you can edit any ios with a cIOS as base.

    Since (in my opinion) the Hermes cIOS are the more stable ones for USB, what if you use this method and Hermes cIOS for reload games??
    Could that work in any way?

    Or is there a way tho edit the game itself?
    I have been searching the iso with Wii scrubber, but find nothing where the game is reloading the IOS.
    If we could find and change the code where it says reload to IOS56...but it's probably not that simple...is there a program that can encrypt iso's so we can "read" the code?
     
  15. Hielkenator

    Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,210
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No it's not that easy.

    The simplest way to say how it works is:

    When a game changes the ios it want to use, the usb ports are shut off/ connection with the cios is lost.
    Some games have multiple ios on the disc that are loaded on the fly, in conjunction with .dol files.

    Call of duty 3 loads a ios AND a .dol file for every level.
    This can ( at this time ) not be processed by usb loaders.

    Reading from disc is different. The Wii can load ios and dols through DVD acces.
     
  16. JerJer

    OP JerJer Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    Just a noobie question . Why install as version 65535. Doesn't that make it permanent and can never be replaced? Would you really want to do that? or am I just smokin'ashes?
     
  17. chevygirl

    chevygirl Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Will this work for all the csi games from hdd?
     
  18. chevygirl

    chevygirl Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    How are you playing CSI ganes with sneek? I have never used sneek yet and not sure how to. I want to beable to play all 3 of the games from my hdd, I use wiiflow the most but I also have gx.
    Can you help me out.

    Thanks
     
    1 person likes this.
  19. WiiPower

    WiiPower GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    The games should work without any problems with Sneek+DI or Uneek+DI. In regular usb loaders, you need 1. d2x v6+ with base IOS56 installed, 2. your usb loader really needs to use it and 3. you need to enable the IOS Reload block. But i don't know if WiiFlow's IOS Reload block is the real thing, i forgot which of the major loaders can't do it.
     
  20. Gaiaknight

    Gaiaknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    United States
    wiiflow handles ios reload just fine i play prime trilogy just fine with wiiflow though you dont have to change a setting it auto detects the ios reload as long as you have d2x 6+
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Conspiracy, Fatal, Fails