Crystal Chronicles

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Ryufushichou, Nov 28, 2009.

Nov 28, 2009

Crystal Chronicles by Ryufushichou at 12:44 AM (1,091 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Ryufushichou
    OP

    Member Ryufushichou I'm Not British, I'm Just Gay!

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Raimon Junior High
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi, ive tried running crystal chronicles the crystal bearers through my disc channel, goes to black screen, then i tried through neogamma, japanese symbols followed buy the numbers 001, so i thought 001 error, tried to patch it with generic wii patcher, apparently there is no 001 error.

    Help?
     
  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    tried geckoOS?

    What cIOS rev you running? 14 or 15?
     
  3. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    there's new 001 and 002 protection that generic wii patcher doesn't find
     
  4. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    lol@generic wii patcher. ppl still use that?
    I thought everyone figured out that its own title was the truth, its GENERIC
     
  5. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    makes it easier to run games from the disk channel without cIOSCORP
     
  6. Ryufushichou
    OP

    Member Ryufushichou I'm Not British, I'm Just Gay!

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Raimon Junior High
    Country:
    Australia
    im alternating between 15 and 14 DIP, Is there a way to fix these new issues?
     
  7. riddle43

    Member riddle43 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Mich USA
    Country:
    United States
    i could not get it to work off disc but it does fine on CFG loader if that helps any
     
  8. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,355
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    it's out?! [​IMG]
    looks on usenet...DAMN IT
     
  9. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    heh, thought the USA version was out for a sec, lol.

    I've seen the Japanese version around, but, I prefer to wait for English releases of most games.
     
  10. Ryufushichou
    OP

    Member Ryufushichou I'm Not British, I'm Just Gay!

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Raimon Junior High
    Country:
    Australia
    Well i have to get it too load from disc, i dont have anything big enough to hold it
     
  11. riddle43

    Member riddle43 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Mich USA
    Country:
    United States
    yeah its a big game better luck cause there wont be a pal release till feb 2010 im not sure when the us release is
     
  12. Ryufushichou
    OP

    Member Ryufushichou I'm Not British, I'm Just Gay!

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Raimon Junior High
    Country:
    Australia
    December 26th is american release date

    EDIT: i just got it to work, by installing NORMAL cIOS rev 14 instead of DIP
     

Share This Page