Crayon Shinchan Saikyou Kazoku Kasakabe King JAP

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by mb01, Apr 19, 2008.

Apr 19, 2008
  1. mb01
    OP

    Member mb01 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Country:
    Australia
    Just wondering if anyone here has this iso and wants to try to get it to work on PAL or NTSC U consoles. There is a scrubbed release floating around at the moment that is only 900mb.

    Things i've tried:

    Freeloader: Black screen after loading (output changes from 480p to 480i then freezes)

    Language Patcher (forced Japanese) + video mode changer: same as above but doesn't change resolution.

    Gecko Region free: locks up after recognizing the disc ID

    Well i though that with all the region free tools at the moment that we shouldn't have any problems like this but finally i've found a game that refuses to work. This one has me stumped!

    Console is PAL Wii 3.2E by the way.
     
  2. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You must have gotten a bad ISO, mate ...


    This works with FreeLoader, on PAL 3.2E machine ...
     
  3. mb01
    OP

    Member mb01 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Country:
    Australia
    You've got to be kidding me!!
    Maybe it's because it's scrubbed. Thanks for the info though. Is it a decent game? becuase i might try to get the uploader to upload a diff file or get the full iso.
     
  4. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i heard this game dosn't work with freeloader or with trucha, im not sure how thebobevil got it to work on a pal Wii.
     
  5. mb01
    OP

    Member mb01 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Country:
    Australia
    I know. Everywhere else that i've looked says that it wont work on PAL or NTSC U machines.
     
  6. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    where did you hear that?
     
  7. mb01
    OP

    Member mb01 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Country:
    Australia
    Apparently it's everywhere. Also the uploader is quite sure that it doesn't work on PAL or NTSC U machines after just talking to them.
     
  8. SleepyPrince

    Member SleepyPrince GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Did you try WiiFrii 2.3b?
     
  9. mb01
    OP

    Member mb01 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Country:
    Australia
    Not yet, but isn't Wiifree just the same as videomode changer and language patcher anyway?

    If freeloader and video mode changer can't make it work i dont know what will.

    EDIT: Just tried Wiifree 2.3b and still doesn't work. Not much else to do with this one now. Hopefully someone else can do something with it.
     
  10. mattlouf

    Member mattlouf GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Messages:
    219
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Isn't DATEL FREELOADER supposed to play ALL games on PAL WII ?

    Edit: typos
     
  11. mb01
    OP

    Member mb01 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes it is.
    Thats why this is such a mystery to me. I cannot think of anything else to try with this game.
     
  12. nerubii

    Newcomer nerubii Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Taiwan
  13. mb01
    OP

    Member mb01 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Country:
    Australia
    Already tried that as said in my original post. Tried patching the game to use Japanese only as i though that it would be not booting because my PAL Wii is trying to make it use english.... Didn't work. I doubt the game would have any english language in it at all.
     

Share This Page