1. TyRaNtM

    TyRaNtM I did some projects..
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,008
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    The 480p problem is gone, but, im having problems with loading games.
    Using USB Loader 1.6 or CFG Forwarder (no intro), when you load a games, you got a black screen.
    Maybe that nand forwarder needs a little fix?
    EDIT: Confirmed, the issue is with the nand loader. Using the normal one (with the 480p issue), at least i can load a channel wihout black screen of death.
     
  2. wichoxp

    wichoxp GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    Guatemala
    Thanks [​IMG] ! ... BUT the newest cIOS38 rev17 has fixed the Triiforce's incompatibility issues, so there's no problem to use Triiforce mod v2.2 forwarder under the new cIOS249 from now on.

    See ya!
     
  3. WiiCrazy

    OP WiiCrazy Be water my friend!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,392
    Country:
    Well well well... I added not knowing if it would be of any use [​IMG] Anyway it's not a problem, I'll remove it in the next release.
     
  4. M tha MaN

    M tha MaN GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Germany
    Can someone give me a tip?

    I created for Wii sports a wad with the GXforwarder (which didn't work for me in Crap 2.6) and tested it. It worked. Great. Deleted all the other WAD's from the Wii and created with Crap 2.7 all wad's agein but this time with the gxforwarder now none of them works.

    I'm no Wii noob and did this many times but the screen always stays black. So what Can i do ?

    One time a had a xml error (i forgot to write it down -.- so i can't tell what exactly was displayed)

    Aaaaaaaaaaand, for the (first) WiiSport.WAD ai Changed the Wad ID. But this can't be the reason why it's working/not working, is it?
     
  5. WiiCrazy

    OP WiiCrazy Be water my friend!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,392
    Country:
    @M tha Man : Did you change your GX version in between? Which rev of GX are you using so that I can test it too...

    About the xml error, it could be related to multilanguage feature of the program. In which language are you using and how can I reproduce the same error?
     
  6. fudgi

    fudgi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I like this tool alot, though i got a stupid question...

    whats the difference between oldstyle, newstyle and anti 002? sorry ^^
     
  7. Dialexio

    Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,567
    Country:
    United States
    I believe this was how it worked.

    The old 002 fix was a main.dol patch. It is applied by cIOS rev08-12 and rev13b. The old 002 fix doesn't work for "002b" games.
    The new 002 fix properly patches the error in memory. It works for all games that contain Error #002, including "002b" games.
    The anti 002 fix undoes the old 002 fix and applies the new 002 fix.
     
  8. M tha MaN

    M tha MaN GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Germany
    Yeah, forgot to tell this. But i don't know which rev i was using when it worked (i think it was 849 or 86x). When i saw it worked downloaded via USB-Loader GX the rev874 which didn't work for me. I also enabled "beta-revision" but it still doesn't work with 895 =(

    Edit:

    @ Wiicrazy

    It must have been the fault of USB-Loader GX. Downloaded today the Rev 898 and now it works like a charm again =) thx for this great app =)
     
  9. TyRaNtM

    TyRaNtM I did some projects..
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,008
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    WiiCrazy, when you have another solution for the 480p issue, post here i will test it soon.
     
  10. WiiCrazy

    OP WiiCrazy Be water my friend!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,392
    Country:
    Hmm, strange... on 480p it was not working with the new nand loader now I took the wii next to my commodore 1084s monitor and it works...
     
  11. TyRaNtM

    TyRaNtM I did some projects..
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,008
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Yeah, that Nand Loader is a little buggier.
    I think that only needs some tweaks for works 100%.
     
  12. XFlak

    XFlak Wiitired but still kicking
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    10,684
    Country:
    Canada
    anyone know if there is an extra parameter for the configurable loader (no intro) that auto loads using an alt dol?
     
  13. Activate1

    Activate1 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I am Also new to this prograam.

    I want to use it with the Neogamma R8 rc1.

    I have some difficult games :New mario, Tigerwoods that won't start from a channel that I made with WBFS manager 3.0, I am getting the error 002 code, I can play them from the HD.

    I want to use Crap now to do this but I find it a little difficult to use.

    I have 30 games on my HD in my pc, in different maps, How I do this for all at the same time?

    I have tried it with the WBFS files on my WII disk but win7 can find any files.

    What must I do with banner?
    Wich loader I must use?
    Wich fix I must set?
    Wich Wad name?
    What must I choose by Channel??

    Will this program automaticly ad the covers?

    Thanks and greetings,


    Erik.
     
  14. WiiCrazy

    OP WiiCrazy Be water my friend!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,392
    Country:
    This question suggest that everything I said above is useless to you, anyway.... Crap has nothing to do with game covers.

    regards
     
  15. myron0815

    myron0815 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    nice tool - works well :)

    Except for ONE iso
    Opening my MarioKartWii ISO, crap tells me that this is no banner (he cant load that).
    But the iso working fine, playing for moths now.

    Then i tried to extract the opening.bnr and specified only this banner.
    Ok, i can set the TitleID... but the DiscID defaults to "pening".
    Is that DiscID mandatory?! I guess yes, because that will be the parameter to the loader?! (useing gx forwarder)
    Can you change this to editable?!
    (Didn't have the heart to install this wad :P)


    An one small thing:
    Wad renaming syntax wrong :P
    choose {GameName} - {discId} - {titleId}
    but renamed it gets {GameName} - {titleId} - {discId}
     
  16. WiiCrazy

    OP WiiCrazy Be water my friend!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,392
    Country:
    @myron0815 : yep Crap has a problem of detecting the disc id wrong with mario kart... you should name the banner so that it ends with the disc id. Then you can use it.

    About the wad naming syntax : I'll fix it.
     
  17. Activate1

    Activate1 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks for the explanation WIIcrazy.

    I was supposed to use it for channelcreation just like WBFS does, and yes for the kids.

    I thought that I can use it also for the error002 code, but it seems I can't

    I have CIOS15 installed so that must be no problem then

    I can not use the test option because I have the WII not in a network.

    Is there any software I can use to create the channels and fix the error problem?

    Thanks and greetings,

    Erik.
     
  18. WiiCrazy

    OP WiiCrazy Be water my friend!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,392
    Country:
    @Activate1 : You got me wrong, Crap loaders support 002 fix... So you can create channels for those games that error out with 002...
     
  19. Activate1

    Activate1 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks again!!!

    So the for the banner file I can not use *.png file?

    And loader I must use the 1.6?

    The others unchecked, accept new 002 fix?


    Thanks and greetings,

    Erik.
     
  20. myron0815

    myron0815 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    thanks - renaming the BNR did the trick [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - channel, creator,