Xtrips

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Israel
Hello,

I have a hacked Xbox 360 and all the games work fine except Minecraft.
I have downloaded many different ones from Usenet, expanded the ISO files and copied them to the Xbox HDD as I am used to, but none of them works.
Launching the XeX file goes to a black screen for 2 seconds and then crashes back to the Xbox home screen.
Now I can understand 2 or even 3 different downloads of the game might be bad, but 6 ?
I guess there is something else.
Any help here? I am a newbie and I am doing that for my son, so please use layman language with me.

Thanks

Xtrips

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Israel
I tried to do the same but uploaded a GOD folder this time.
I still got the same result. The game seems installed and shows up in the list but when launched the screen goes black for 2 seconds and then goes back to home screen.
What could be wrong? Maybe Minecraft needs a certain firmware level? Maybe a specific kind of hack for the Xbox? Maybe a specific setting?

lisreal2401

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Get the original XBLA release, this should work regardless of anything else. This should be under 100MB.

If that works, download the newest update file for the game - this has the majority of the files for the game by now. jqe360 probably has it (this isn't a piracy site, moderators)

Last edited by lisreal2401,
Reactions: Xtrips

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Trophies
XP
Country
Antarctica
Xbox Unity has really old versions of Minecraft, if they have it at all that is.
I've got Minecraft on me RGH as well and everytime there was an update, I had to download it on me retail box to copy it to me RGH.

Xtrips

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Israel
Get the original XBLA release, this should work regardless of anything else. This should be under 100MB.