Hacking Could you help me set up my Gateway? (poor English)

kaiomar

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
104
Country
France
Hello,

I need some help with Gateway.. I received it today.

What I've done so far :
-Using Sky3ds to load cubic ninja
-Nand Backup (2giga file)
-Formating emunand (now I have GW3D 9.0.0..)

What's the next step ? I want to play games online what I've to do ?

Sorry for my english and thanks in advance !
 

tony_2018

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2014
Messages
3,107
Trophies
0
XP
1,022
Country
United States
Hello,

I need some help with Gateway.. I received it today.

What I've done so far :
-Using Sky3ds to load cubic ninja
-Nand Backup (2giga file)
-Formating emunand (now I have GW3D 9.0.0..)

What's the next step ? I want to play games online what I've to do ?

Sorry for my english and thanks in advance !


Follow the guide on there website.
 

iViperz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Messages
221
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
340
Country

Ra1d

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2010
Messages
1,362
Trophies
1
Website
Visit site
XP
2,153
Country
Canada
You don't have to convert anything, there are sites out there that let you download cia files directly.

You can, but it's not a simple process last time I checked.
 

kaiomar

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
104
Country
France
That tutorial requires 4.X 3DS

Try these
http://gbatemp.net/threads/release-3ds-to-cia-by-katsu.384381/
http://gbatemp.net/threads/release-3ds-simple-cia-converter.384559/

Either one of these should help. Do some researching for the required files needed for the conversion, they are straightforward enough to attain.

Thanks !

You don't have to convert anything, there are sites out there that let you download cia files directly.

You can, but it's not a simple process last time I checked.


Oh Thought i have to convert them ^^ I'll download cia files directly !
But as i want to play online i need to put a private header from my pokemon platinum and black retail cardbridge. Can i do this on a CIA file and how to ?

Sorry if my questions are stupid but i'm a beginner x) Thanks in advance !
 

Ra1d

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2010
Messages
1,362
Trophies
1
Website
Visit site
XP
2,153
Country
Canada
Thanks !




Oh Thought i have to convert them ^^ I'll download cia files directly !
But as i want to play online i need to put a private header from my pokemon platinum and black retail cardbridge. Can i do this on a CIA file and how to ?

Sorry if my questions are stupid but i'm a beginner x) Thanks in advance !


The good thing about cia files is that you don't need a header, since the system recognizes it as an e-shop downloaded file, which doesn't come with a header, so you just install it and no need to worry about headers.

Nobody has reported to be banned with a cia yet.
 

kaiomar

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
104
Country
France
The good thing about cia files is that you don't need a header, since the system recognizes it as an e-shop downloaded file, which doesn't come with a header, so you just install it and no need to worry about headers.

Nobody has reported to be banned with a cia yet.

Oh very nice :D i'll just download cia file and install them then
I can also use the eshop ?
 

Ra1d

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2010
Messages
1,362
Trophies
1
Website
Visit site
XP
2,153
Country
Canada
Oh very nice :D i'll just download cia file and install them then
I can also use the eshop ?


You can, but only in emuNAND, and you will have to pay for the games if you want to download the game from e-shop, however if you download a CIA from a site and install it, you can update that game for free from e-shop.
 

weatMod

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2013
Messages
3,311
Trophies
2
Age
47
XP
3,395
Country
United States
Oh very nice :D i'll just download cia file and install them then
I can also use the eshop ?
you might also want to consider using OOT instead of CN as an entrypoint
i mean i just got my CN today and i just used OOT hack for the 1st time today also on a friends US N3ds Xl (my console is AU N3ds XL)

but when i installed everything on both consoles, using CN for my EU region console and OOT for my friends US region console

i had no problems with OOT(i think once it froze)
but with my console and CN i had to reboot several times before i got successful boot
it kept freezing either at CN exploit or at booting GW mode with CN

but OOT worked near flawless, maybe it is also a region specific issue but i dont know
 

kaiomar

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
104
Country
France
you might also want to consider using OOT instead of CN as an entrypoint
i mean i just got my CN today and i just used OOT hack for the 1st time today also on a friends US N3ds Xl (my console is AU N3ds XL)

but when i installed everything on both consoles, using CN for my EU region console and OOT for my friends US region console

i had no problems with OOT(i think once it froze)
but with my console and CN i had to reboot several times before i got successful boot
it kept freezing either at CN exploit or at booting GW mode with CN

but OOT worked near flawless, maybe it is also a region specific issue but i dont know

I didn't have any problem loading gw menu with CN ^^ i've tested mario kart 7 online (cia) and it's working.
Is it possible to convert sky3ds save to gw save ? 15hours on pokemon X and if i can avoid a restart i'd like it !

One more question : atm i have 2 micro sd (8g and 32g), i want to restart everything over.. I'll put 32g inside the 3ds (for cia files) and 8g on gateway (for .3dz files). Can i just format both microsd cards and restart ? Or i have to do something special ?
 

tony_2018

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2014
Messages
3,107
Trophies
0
XP
1,022
Country
United States
I didn't have any problem loading gw menu with CN ^^ i've tested mario kart 7 online (cia) and it's working.
Is it possible to convert sky3ds save to gw save ? 15hours on pokemon X and if i can avoid a restart i'd like it !

One more question : atm i have 2 micro sd (8g and 32g), i want to restart everything over.. I'll put 32g inside the 3ds (for cia files) and 8g on gateway (for .3dz files). Can i just format both microsd cards and restart ? Or i have to do something special ?


Search this forum to convert sky3ds saves to gateway.
 

kaiomar

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
104
Country
France
Can i just format a micro sd card with emunand inside to restart all the process ? Because i want to change

Edit : last version not supported yet..
 

kaiomar

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
104
Country
France
At the moment my internal micro sd which has emunand is a 4gb.. and my gateway micro sd is a 32gb. I want to swap these micro sd because I'll use CIA files and these files are stored in the internal micro sd.
So can I format both micro sd and restart the setup ?
 

tony_2018

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2014
Messages
3,107
Trophies
0
XP
1,022
Country
United States
Backup the 4gb to your computer, use a storage partition software to do this. Once done backup your 32gb sd to computer. Once done use the partition software to copy 4gb SD to 32gb mSD. DO NOT WIPE 4GB MSD. Boot console with 32gb and see if everything is working fine. EVERTHING.
 

kaiomar

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
104
Country
France
Backup the 4gb to your computer, use a storage partition software to do this. Once done backup your 32gb sd to computer. Once done use the partition software to copy 4gb SD to 32gb mSD. DO NOT WIPE 4GB MSD. Boot console with 32gb and see if everything is working fine. EVERTHING.

Ok Thanks, I'll do it tonight !
 

kaiomar

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
104
Country
France
I did it using USB Image Tool and there is a problem..
So i did a backup of 4 and 32gb msd, then i format 32gb (only games inside)
and finally i restored the 4gb on the 32gb msd but it did a complete copy (it says that i have 327 MB free).. the software resized my 32gb msd

Edit : I resized the partition with EaseUS Partition Master and it seems to work now ^^
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    My links could be wild life in nature or wild life in unnatural circumstances lol
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Your links are the Ukraine Russia war
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Biden signed a income contract just so you can keep sending me the mutated things that you do
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    That just look right with food coloring liquid running down it
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Muhahahaha
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Psionic Roshambo, Blue omelette
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Lol Ken will never eat an omelette again lol
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Actually ihops omlettes still hit haven't had one in forever
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    The steak one is amazing
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Damn near $20 so fuck them
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I second that, they are good. I always get the steak and add mushrooms to it also. But yea been awhile since had myself. I used to go there every morn for coffee and breakfast, meet with my work crew, but we all stop going, too expensive.
    +1
  • HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl:
    I'm scarred for life.
  • HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl:
    See you guys, I'll get lost for another month. Maybe the rest of the year.
    +2
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    See you tomorrow
    +2
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Peace. Take care, no more searching tonight. You gonna have nightmares.
    +2
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    See you tomorrow.
    +1
  • NinStar @ NinStar:
    did she just vomit on the chat before leaving
  • NinStar @ NinStar:
    why are girls doing this nowadays? is this some weird way of showing dominance?
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Yea, I put her outside though, then cleaned it up.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Ah yes the unique power of girls vomiting on you
  • PandaPandel @ PandaPandel:
    im gonna puke
    duskfall @ duskfall: :rofl2: +2