Could Someone Please...

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by mbruno, Dec 11, 2009.

Dec 11, 2009

Could Someone Please... by mbruno at 12:52 AM (1,310 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. mbruno
    OP

    Member mbruno Gamer For Life

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    303
    Location:
    Vienna, West Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    fix the chat's java applet, it won't connect.
     
  2. mbruno
    OP

    Member mbruno Gamer For Life

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    303
    Location:
    Vienna, West Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    Yay, the java applet's working again. [​IMG]
     
  3. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    We have a java chat applet?
    [​IMG]
     
  4. mbruno
    OP

    Member mbruno Gamer For Life

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    303
    Location:
    Vienna, West Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    When you click on Chatroom form the Portal you can choose either Java applet or IRC client, that's the java applet I was talking about.
     
  5. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    first time i know there is such here.
     
  6. zeromac

    Member zeromac Finally reached 1000 posts EXACTLY

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,194
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Australia
    Lol really i use to use it all the time before i used Mirc
     
  7. mbruno
    OP

    Member mbruno Gamer For Life

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    303
    Location:
    Vienna, West Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    Darn it, now the chat applet won't connect again. I wirh someone would fix it.

    EDIT: Just tried it again and it worked this time, what the heck is going on with the chat applet?
     
  8. xBlean

    Newcomer xBlean Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    Right heeeere
    Country:
    United States
    Do you get the error:
    Unable to connect : java.net.UnknownHostException : irc.gbatemp.net

    Because I do. =[
     
  9. p1ngpong

    Supervisor p1ngpong Legit Boss Harold

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    6,296
    Location:
    DS Scene
    Country:
    Croatia
    I will ask Costello or Narin to take a look at the Java applet next time I see them on irc. I thought the problem had been fixed already.

    In the meantime why don't you guys use mirc to come on. Here is a guide to setting it up http://gbatemp.net/index.php?dynamic=58

    Just remember on the fourth step enter irc2.gbatemp.net as the server address to be certain you can connect.
     

Share This Page