Could Someone Explain the Metro Series for me?

Social_Outlaw

G.B.A.T.e.m.p T.e.m.p.l.a.r K.n.i.g.h.t
OP
Trophies
Website
wiki.gbatemp.net
XP
Country
United States
Now 2018 shown why we shouldn't preorder games like Anthem and so fourth, but whats really weird is that an open world game like Metro Exodus told us what what we would receive, but hasn't really shown gameplay that much, which makes me slightly nervous. I'm new to the series and and while I haven't played the previous entries before the latest installment, I have Preordered it. Now someone who's familiar with the series could y'all summarize your experience on whats it's like? Is it a rawer version of Fallout?

Taleweaver

Storywriter
Trophies
XP
Country
Belgium
Now 2018 shown why we shouldn't preorder games like Anthem and so fourth,
..., I have Preordered it (Metro Exodus).
Erm...so much for your 2019 intentions? :unsure:

Okay...on-topic: I've played a bit of the first Metro. It indeed somewhat has fallout aesthetics (albeit in Russia rather than America), but it's mostly - if not exclusively - a horror/shooter game.

Reactions: Social_Outlaw

Social_Outlaw

G.B.A.T.e.m.p T.e.m.p.l.a.r K.n.i.g.h.t
OP
Trophies
Website
wiki.gbatemp.net
XP
Country
United States
Erm...so much for your 2019 intentions? :unsure:

Okay...on-topic: I've played a bit of the first Metro. It indeed somewhat has fallout aesthetics (albeit in Russia rather than America), but it's mostly - if not exclusively - a horror/shooter game.