Could Not Read Disc

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by McKelvie, Dec 22, 2009.

Dec 22, 2009

Could Not Read Disc by McKelvie at 8:01 PM (704 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. McKelvie
    OP

    Newcomer McKelvie Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm having trouble with playing backed up games. I'm using cIOSCorp so I can select the game from my Disc Channel... But when the game starts to load up, it will automatically give me the "Disc Error" message. (Note: The game shows up on my Wii Menu as if understands what game I'm playing, but it's when i press "Start" on the game is where it gives me the error.)

    Is there any way to fix this or would I just be better off using a USB loader..
     
  2. McKelvie
    OP

    Newcomer McKelvie Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    bump...lol
     
  3. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    Could be the brand of dvdrs you are using. The Wii has problems reading some of the cheaper ones and can give disk read errors.

    If you have an external hard drive, you would be better off using a usb loader.
     
  4. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Do they all give you that error? Is the Wii brand new?
     
  5. McKelvie
    OP

    Newcomer McKelvie Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    I got my Wii probably 3 months after launch.

    And Yes, I do have an external hard drive.
     

Share This Page