Corrupted Disc Channel

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by snowmanman, Dec 6, 2009.

Dec 6, 2009

Corrupted Disc Channel by snowmanman at 10:33 PM (750 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. snowmanman
    OP

    Newcomer snowmanman Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    I've recently been playing a lot of modded Guitar Hero games on the Wii so I haven't used the disc channel in awhile. I tried to play Mario Cart (Kart?) Wii through the disc channel and it was really wierd looking. It was all zoomed in and had a bunch of lines and crap going through it. So then I put in another games and it didn't show up at all when I played it.

    The only thing that I have done recently that I suspect caused this problem was I installed just about everything in StartPatch 4.1. I had originally used it to play the New Super Mario Bros. Wii I bought and skip the system update. After that I installed everything except the "remove system menu music" patch.

    Does anyone think this caused the problem? How can I fix it? It may not be necessary to fix cause I can play all games through Neogamma, but WiFi cuts out a lot.

    Thanks ahead of time.
     
  2. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    Use a USB Loader.
     
  3. snowmanman
    OP

    Newcomer snowmanman Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    Yes that's great for people who steal games, but obviously you did not read my post at all. I specifically said I want to play LEGITAMITE games. How am I supposed to play games on disc through the usb port? I installed StartPatch 4.1 stuff. Has this caused a problem like this before?
     
  4. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    Australia
    usb loader is not about stealing games its about making a collection of your games on one disk for easy and fast access
     
  5. hatredg0d

    Member hatredg0d GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, thats most likely from start patch. you should NEVER have that many patches enabled. go uninstall almost all of them.
    I recommend that you upgrade to sys menu 4.2. as this alone will probly fix your problem. after get start patch for 4.2 enable these: Block Disc Updates, Block Online Updates, Force WiFi Connection Test Error, Recovery Mode 4th GC DPad UP, Remove Diag Disc Check, and Auto-Press A At Health Screen.
     
  6. vegemikee

    Member vegemikee GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    356
    Country:
    Australia
    any option relating to the disc channel is usually the problem. just disable those and youll be set
     

Share This Page