copy a backup game?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by yola_re, Apr 14, 2008.

Apr 14, 2008

copy a backup game? by yola_re at 12:09 PM (1,853 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. yola_re
    OP

    Newcomer yola_re Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Hi, all
    i have some question, if my friend have a copy of wii game, and i want to copy from that dvd (make an iso)

    what program should i use? will Nero would work fine?

    because i`m planning to make an ISO of my friend us BBA copy

    thanks,
     
  2. Nintenterd

    Newcomer Nintenterd Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    you can use a program called "open wii" but i dunno..
     
  3. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
    Nero should be fine.

    I use imgburn - free, light, good [​IMG]
     
  4. yola_re
    OP

    Newcomer yola_re Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Indonesia
    thanks i`ll try it

    btw my dvdrom cannot detect the wii dvd game..
    how can i make the iso if the disk not detected? is it part of the security or something?
     
  5. jaxxster

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if the game ur trying to copy if just a burnt wii game then using imgburn will work fine.
     
  6. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The Wii discs can only be detect by a special type of dvd drives.

    * LG-8164b
    * LG-8163b
    * LG-8162b
    * LG-8161b

    those are the only dvd drives which detect the wii game disc.
     
  7. Xeronage

    Member Xeronage GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    Which doesn't apply to already copied Wii disks.
     
  8. yola_re
    OP

    Newcomer yola_re Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Indonesia
    ah, i get it now
    and using rawdump to make an iso, then i can modify the iso, then burn it using nero
    right?
     
  9. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Well.
    To dump a orginal you need the magical drives..

    But to dump a BACKUP you just need to use the copy feature off your burning program [​IMG]
     
  10. yola_re
    OP

    Newcomer yola_re Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Indonesia
    really?
    my wii disks that i tried to my lappie and normal dvd rom are copied disk. but the rom cannot detect it..T-T
     
  11. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Dont worry.
    It would copy just fine.
     
  12. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can almost always copy a copy.
     
  13. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm sure your drive can detect it... it just can't make any sense of the file system.

    As said many times, it'll have no problems blindly copying it though.
     
  14. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use DVD Decrypter or ImgBurn to copy it.
     
  15. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,599
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I backup 360 backups with CloneCD, not sure if it's ok for Wii though I don't see why not.
     
  16. yola_re
    OP

    Newcomer yola_re Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Indonesia
    i see now!
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    yeah it works
     

Share This Page