Converting .Sa1 to .Sav?

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by kevenka, Nov 25, 2008.

Nov 25, 2008

Converting .Sa1 to .Sav? by kevenka at 9:04 PM (8,492 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. kevenka
    OP

    Member kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    930
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    I have been reading a lot about converting .Sav files to .Sa1 but how do I do it the other way?
    Thanks,
    Kevin
     
  2. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    Renaming *.sav to *.sa1 doesnt work?
     
  3. kevenka
    OP

    Member kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    930
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I tried it on the emulator and lost the file, I haven't actually tried it with the DS...Didn't know if it made much of a difference when the file seem to have disappeared [​IMG]
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,802
    Country:
    Antarctica
    if you don't mind losing the contents of the sav file, use the file battery import function.
     
  5. kevenka
    OP

    Member kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    930
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    kamui, you were right, even though my old GBA wasn't able to recognize it, the DS was. So just change the .SA1 to .SAV
    Thanks again,
    Kevin
     

Share This Page