Converting G6 saves to R4?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by digimax, Jan 26, 2007.

Jan 26, 2007

Converting G6 saves to R4? by digimax at 9:25 AM (1,067 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. digimax
    OP

    Newcomer digimax Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    I've tried to use the R4 save convertor tool to convert G6 lite saves (the .0 files), but it doesn't seem to work. There isn't an option for G6 so I just picked "ALL FILES".


    Is there a particular option or method to do this?
     
  2. tokaihibiki

    Newcomer tokaihibiki Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Mexico
    Rename the .0 to .sav, then use the R4 convertor tool and select "DSLink 520K SAVE FILE (*.sav)" . Works for me :-)
     
  3. digimax
    OP

    Newcomer digimax Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    I just found out myself too earlier. Renaming to SAV and choosing EZFlash4 (256KB).

    It seems that most of the options will work since it adds bytes to the end of the 256KB save files.

    Thanks anyway!
     
  4. corbs132

    Member corbs132 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Messages:
    853
    Country:
    United States
    erm... i didn't rename. i did all files and did the .0 file... it works. what are you guys talking about?
     
  5. Vidnez

    Newcomer Vidnez Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Same here [​IMG]
     
  6. 2cb2ct7

    Member 2cb2ct7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    574
    Country:
    Australia
    Might as well add my 2 cents...

    I changed .0 to .sav and selected all files, worked fine.
     
  7. Brien Zee

    Newcomer Brien Zee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    do you just have to do the .0 file?
     
  8. Sevael

    Member Sevael GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    Canada
    I can also confirm that just setting the file open dialogue to "All Files (*.*)" and opening the .0 file worked just fine. Much faster than renaming each of your G6 saves manually.
     
  9. Brien Zee

    Newcomer Brien Zee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    thanks.
    i figured it out trial and error.

    the main problem of trial and error right now. is i have to crawl under my desk to plug in my flash card. it gets old doing that over and over. lol
    that's the only reason i ask instead of just trying to figure it out on my own.
     
  10. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I bought a USB extension cable for exactly this reason. Well worth the $5.
     

Share This Page