Convert R4 saves to Ezflash IV

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by Amything, Feb 28, 2007.

Feb 28, 2007
  1. Amything
    OP

    Newcomer Amything Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Iceland
    Hi,

    bought R4 for DS games + Ezflash 4 so I could do GBA games. Then my wife hijacked the DS so I got another one and am now using EZflashIV for the new one for both DS and GBA.

    So naturally I want some of my saves from R4 but have been unsuccessful in figuring out how to convert them. Anyone know if it is possible at all?

    And a bonus question:

    Can I use the bottom screen for GBA games with EZflashIV?
     
  2. Harsky

    Member Harsky Madmin

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,262
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not sure about the save question but for the GBA question, couldn't you go the the DS setting and set the GBA games to appear at the bottom screen?
     
  3. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
  4. Amything
    OP

    Newcomer Amything Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Iceland
    Actually tried this too, and it had no effect [​IMG]

    Thanks for the replies.
     
  5. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Could you tell me how big the sav files generated by Ezflash 4 are?

    Dunno why that ds setting for gba didn't work though.. it should work if done properly [​IMG]
     
  6. Amything
    OP

    Newcomer Amything Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Iceland
    Ok I was playing around a bit more, and removed the passcard and selected GBA from the native DS gui and then it booted on the bottom screen. [​IMG] So that works if I don't use the ezflash thing when the passcard is inserted.

    The save games are 256 KB.
     
  7. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Glad that worked out [​IMG]

    Im guessing the save file is raw then, considering its size is 256kb. So try using that program I mentioned before, but this time do 'SuperCard' as your destiny. So as source do R4 and 'destiny' select supercard and see if that save works out.
     
  8. Amything
    OP

    Newcomer Amything Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Iceland
    OK cool, I'll try that after work and report back. Thanks for the help!
     
  9. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,705
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You seem to have it sorted now but:
    EZ saves are raw saves and for DS are all 256 save pokemon saves and whatever else uses 4mbit Flash which are 512.

    As for the GBA open the roms via the GBA cart option on the DS menu and it should use whatever screen the firmware has it set to.
     
  10. Amything
    OP

    Newcomer Amything Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Iceland
    Thanks all! Game saves are now working using the method Killermech described [​IMG]

    Thanks again!
     
  11. bobrules

    Member bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks for the link, I didn't see that post for some reason
     

Share This Page