convert ".ls" to ".sav" or to ".sgm"

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Vukilore, Aug 16, 2010.

Aug 16, 2010
  1. Vukilore
    OP

    Newcomer Vukilore Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hello World [​IMG]
    First start : I'm french and i little speak english, sorry dude for my language [​IMG]

    So, I'm asking you about the save of Lameboy:
    The save format is ".ls".
    And I would like convert this format into a .sav or .sgm (compatible with Virtual Boy Advance).
    What can I do for this action ?
    Thanks for the reply.

    Vukilore,
    Your french's dude:)
     
  2. LuigiBlood

    Member LuigiBlood SNES and 64DD Savior

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    France
    Renomme le .ls en .sav, ça marchera surement. (Si ça marche, tu peux faire l'inverse)

    For those English guys here : Rename .ls into .sav, maybe it could work. (If it works, the reverse is possible to do)
     
  3. jeremy506

    Member jeremy506 Some dude.

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    Nauru
    Eh bien, vous êtes simplement en changeant le nom *. sav et il stocke des données devrait donc fonctionner.
     
  4. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    If you post something in another language, then you must post it's translation as well.
     
  5. jeremy506

    Member jeremy506 Some dude.

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    Nauru
    It means:
    Well you are just changing the name to *.sav and it stores data so it should work.
     
  6. Vukilore
    OP

    Newcomer Vukilore Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Ce ne marche pas, deplus, la taille du fichier .ls est de 68ko, or celle du .sav fait 38ko.
    That doesn't work, and the sise of the .ls file is 68ko, and the .sav is 38ko
    Thanks for reply

    Merci beaucoup.
     
  7. Vukilore
    OP

    Newcomer Vukilore Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    UP; please, that's really important for me.
    Have you someting else for me ?
     
  8. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    How about using a real cartridge instead of pirating games?
     
  9. jeremy506

    Member jeremy506 Some dude.

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    Nauru
    Right, I know a way. Do you know all of the variable in the .Is file? If so, you can read them by the DS, and output them to .sav!
     
  10. Sterling

    Member Sterling GBAtemp's Silver Hero

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4,023
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Try to put the save in the same directory of the rom. Make sure the filenames are the same. When you load the rom, it should load the save as well. I believe it's how I have done mine.

    EDIT: Confirmed that the above is how I do it with GBA roms. So it should work with GB/GBC roms as well.

    EDIT2: Scratch that, it's wrong. It didn't work like I thought it would.
     
  11. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    To make it work with VBA, you need Lameboy to output a .sav file. This will happen if the game has its own saving ability. Load the game, load the savestate, then save in the game itself. Press X to update the *.sav file with the new data, and turn off the DS.
     

Share This Page