Continous disc spin?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by ieatpixels, Feb 14, 2010.

Feb 14, 2010

Continous disc spin? by ieatpixels at 3:34 PM (629 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. ieatpixels
    OP

    Member ieatpixels GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Australia
    I've got some new games, back ups, and when i try to load them from the disc channel, the disc just keeps spinning (on screen).
    weird thing is if i take out the disc it doesn't stop.

    this is happening for a few games and it quite annoying, any help would be greatly appreciated.

    i'm running 4.1, softmodded and cios38 rev16 installed, and cioscorp 3.6.
    (my wii is still capible of loading backups, i ran sports resort through the disc channel during the same session.)
     
  2. mew512

    Member mew512 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United States
    why use cios rev 16 it caused many problems upgrade to rev 17 and try loading them through neogamma rc1
     
  3. ieatpixels
    OP

    Member ieatpixels GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Australia
    i had rev 16 because when i was fixing my friends wii last night i ran Pimp My Wii and it said to update to rev 16.

    :/ i tried the neogamma, got the same results as with gecko OS, blank screen after the wiimote safety screen with my wiimote still on/connected.
    (forgot to mention gecko before soz)
     

Share This Page