Hacking console wont turn on

Fritss

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 27, 2019
Messages
56
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
208
Country
Israel
hello
i have an used console with atmosphere exploite 9.1.0 before i receive it.
i had downgrade software with choidujour to 8.1.0 and from this point i cant turn on the console for original mode.
if i plugg in the jig i can turn on to hekate or to atmosphere.with a computer or rcm loader.
i try to chack if the auoto rcm is on but it was on disable.
i have tried to held 20 second - and power to restart without luck
my power button work im sure.
*i didnt do the exploit
someone know what was happened?
thanks
 

Gammazeth

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 9, 2019
Messages
95
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
375
Country
France
Dude you should never do something as risky as this if you're not 100% sure of what you're doing, what basically happened here is that you've burnt fuses when updating your switch (each time you upgrade your version officially, your switch burns a fuse, which is basically a way Nintendo made to prevent from downgrading so you can't downgrade if you have burnt too many fuses) and the switch has detected it and won't let you enter the OS...
Now you should try to restore your NAND backup if you have one, or try to manually update using the pc version of choidujour.
 
  • Like
Reactions: DrHouse1337

Fritss

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 27, 2019
Messages
56
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
208
Country
Israel
Dude you should never do something as risky as this if you're not 100% sure of what you're doing, what basically happened here is that you've burnt fuses when updating your switch (each time you upgrade your version officially, your switch burns a fuse, which is basically a way Nintendo made to prevent from downgrading so you can't downgrade if you have burnt too many fuses) and the switch has detected it and won't let you enter the OS...
Now you should try to restore your NAND backup if you have one, or try to manually update using the pc version of choidujour.
PC VERSION? is it possible to do it directly from the console like i did when i downgrade the version?
 

Fritss

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 27, 2019
Messages
56
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
208
Country
Israel
I see in orange marked "burnt fuses 0dm 7/6.
8j7b1xB

i dont know where to check it but i attached a print screen

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Nope, since your console can't turn on, you obviously can't access an homebrew...
yes i can turn on into hekate or atmosphere just not to the original
 

Gammazeth

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 9, 2019
Messages
95
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
375
Country
France
8j7b1xB

i dont know where to check it but i attached a print screen

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


yes i can turn on into hekate or atmosphere just not to the original
Wait wtf, you can access CFW but not OFW (when I say CFW, I mean SYSNAND CFW not EmuNAND)??
 

Fritss

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 27, 2019
Messages
56
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
208
Country
Israel
n74sQBa


--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Wait wtf, you can access CFW but not OFW (when I say CFW, I mean SYSNAND CFW not EmuNAND)??
i can access to hekate. when im trying to turn off and turn on regular to the official itdoesnt turn on. just to the hekate with tegrarcm or rcm loader...
 

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,924
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,985
Country
United States
n74sQBa


--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


i can access to hekate. when im trying to turn off and turn on regular to the official itdoesnt turn on. just to the hekate with tegrarcm or rcm loader...

Sound like your fuse count is 12,

https://switchbrew.org/wiki/Fuses

So if the system firmware is 8.1.0 then the system refuse to boot on OFW.
 

bad361

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2018
Messages
1,051
Trophies
0
Location
Moscow
XP
1,668
Country
Russia
Sorry for off-topic, i'm just curious what was the reason to downgrade specifically to 8.1? ...And especially when you are a beginner at this stuff.
 

Fritss

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 27, 2019
Messages
56
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
208
Country
Israel
Load up Atmosphere and update firmware back to 9.1.0 via ChoidujourNX, you can get your firmware file at that darthsternie website.
for some reason when i choose 9.1.0 (exFAT) i see 213/216 missing 3 out of 216 required NCA's cannot install firmware
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    AncientBoi @ AncientBoi: Wuz Down?