Confused about official copy of MK Wii...

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by NiGHtS, Apr 10, 2008.

Apr 10, 2008
  1. NiGHtS
    OP

    Member NiGHtS GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    803
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As a lot of you probably know, when it comes to console modding I'm not the wisest >_> So anyway, MK Wii comes out tomorrow and I'm gonna do the right thing and buy a game for once XD But I heard about error 001...so if I get the official MK Wii then will it be ok to run it and everything WILL go smoothly right?

    Thankies much. [​IMG]
     
  2. noisound

    Member noisound GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    Antarctica
    001 error is "Unauthorized device has been detected"

    it is disc protection for smg, ssbb, and mariokart wii. ssbb original had a problem with wiikey only because it had problems reading double layer discs. it has now been fixed with firmware 1.9s
    mario kart is single layer

    you wont get 001 error with mario kart wii original
     
  3. FoulPlay

    Member FoulPlay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    United States
    As long as your at the latest firmware for your mod-chip, you wont get it.
     
  4. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wrong, you'll never get it on an original game.
     
  5. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Originals don't get errors ... unless your machine is faulty or the disc is damaged ... everyone should always own some originals, anyway [​IMG]
     
  6. NiGHtS
    OP

    Member NiGHtS GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    803
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks people! Now I'll be able to buy this game with peace in my mind. n_n
     
  7. defrb

    Newcomer defrb Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I had error 001 once. Replaced the disc and all was ok. So that was some kind off stardust or MixMasterMic scratches?
    Well anyway it was only once, no need to concern i think [​IMG]
     

Share This Page