1. GatoFiestero

    OP GatoFiestero GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2020
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    I do not understand what is happening

    Just to be clear, we already know how to get the hash. Since yesterday. Now the issue is that it is harcoded patched
     
    Last edited by GatoFiestero, Sep 16, 2020
  2. Worldblender

    Worldblender GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2019
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    United States
    https://github.com/SciresM/hactool can help you, I think. I'm mainly here if it happens that the N64 and GC emulators can successfully be used with other games. If not, I may lose my interest in those emulators.
     
  3. bodyXY

    bodyXY GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    160
    Country:
    Germany
    Use NSC Builder to extract your files if you don't know what to do with hactool or use one of the tons GUIs
     
  4. Graber

    Graber Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Germany
    Are you still looking for how to generate the dolhash? Have you and the other people trying to get it ignored D3fau4's post? He even posted a video: https://gbatemp.net/threads/confirm...-have-3-emulators.573685/page-12#post-9200327

    Seems the "100 bytes" were actually 0x100 (hexadecimal) bytes, which means the first 256 bytes.
     
    GatoFiestero likes this.
  5. StarGazerTom

    StarGazerTom GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,045
    Country:
    Thanks guys, I'll grab them and give them a shot after dinner. I'm no hacker, but I'm atleast competent with tech. Hopefully, the more people we throw at this, the more likely to find a solution!
    BRAAAAAIN POOOOWER!
     
  6. Moon164

    Moon164 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    Brazil
    I was crazy looking for the roms to do the test, I ended up choosing to download Super Mario 3D All Star and extracting the .xci to get the .gcm file containing the Super Mario Sunshine iso

    It worked without any problems when I opened it in Dolphin
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    the cutscenes have a black screen because the videos are in a separate folder that the Nintendo emulator uses to load (only the audio and subtitles are left)
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    So, I decided to try Nintendont on my Wii U to see if it would work the same way.

    I was really curious, the layout of the Game Cube buttons are not so good on the GamePad, with the button layout of the Switch it would be perfect on the Wii U, I also wondered if it would work with Widescreen.

    But to my surprise when I tried to load the game :
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Was as you can see in the image, but not only that, the game was running considerably slow.

    I tried to change some settings in Nintendont but the result was always the same and only this game ran like that.

    Well, who was curious if the Super Mario 3D All Star .iso containing Super Mario Sunshine would work on the Wii U Nintendont, this is the result.
     
  7. RyanB

    RyanB Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    What do you mean we know how to get the hash?

    Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
     
  8. Nerdtendo

    Nerdtendo Your friendly neighborhood idiot
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,332
    Country:
    United States
    I'm pretty sure the tool is called hactool. However, I don't know how to extract the romfs from the nca so you're on your own there
     
  9. sarkwalvein

    sarkwalvein There's hope for a Xenosaga port.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    8,055
    Country:
    Germany
    All people ignoring D3fau4 post detailing all steps to calculate the hash... it's getting funny.
     
    wartutor likes this.
  10. RyanB

    RyanB Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Ive already tried your method and it didnt work for generating the same hash. Can you provide a demonstration?

    Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
     
    StarGazerTom likes this.
  11. RyanB

    RyanB Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, Ill try with the first 0x100 bytes then, OP said 100 bytes originally.

    Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
     
  12. sarkwalvein

    sarkwalvein There's hope for a Xenosaga port.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    8,055
    Country:
    Germany
    But D3fau4 even has a youtube video, how much more detail do you want?
     
  13. GatoFiestero

    OP GatoFiestero GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2020
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    The video is the demo, I think you are doing some procedure wrong and that is why you do not get the hash correctly.
     
  14. salami68

    salami68 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States

    This is correct, if you understand the old GCM file structure you know that a GCM file is an ISO file with a 100 byte header. We now know that the hash in the config is ignored, so it follows that is must pull it hardcoded from the NRO. I'm not familiar with modifying the NRO directly. There very well may be a check to ensure the nro hasn't been modified, but AFAIK layeredFs supports exefs patching also.

    Is there a place people are discussing the technical elements of this without all the noise?
     
  15. D3fau4

    D3fau4 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Spain
    well just change the hash But that dont works

    upload_2020-9-16_18-38-3.png

    then just compress again the nro to nrolz and edit the sha256 from NRR (you need patch the sysmodule "ro") and put the file in layeredfs
     
    GatoFiestero likes this.
  16. RyanB

    RyanB Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I see.. brainfart moment sorry.
     
  17. D3fau4

    D3fau4 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Spain
    Nope unless we create a group of discord.
     
  18. RyanB

    RyanB Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
  19. Mnecraft368

    Mnecraft368 I hate my name.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is it cool if people who aren't contributing to the discussion can join? I'd be curious to see the progress on this too.
     
  20. RyanB

    RyanB Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Feel free

    Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Collection, Confirmed, emulators