Hacking Configurable USB Loader

DJPlace

the hater of something i can't recall.
Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2008
Messages
5,391
Trophies
1
XP
2,892
Country
United States
that' the werid
guys i really need help with this configurable usb loader it will not let me acess the options i am on version 70 of it and it tries to find my usb loader but i just want to play it through disc. but i keep pressing the button's that are required for it and no go. please some one help me i'm getting sick of the waiting game here.

also i'm using the glass theme that came with it.
Have you tried selecting "Main" (point at the bottom of the screen) and then "Boot disc"?

guys i really need help with this configurable usb loader it will not let me acess the options i am on version 70 of it and it tries to find my usb loader but i just want to play it through disc. but i keep pressing the button's that are required for it and no go. please some one help me i'm getting sick of the waiting game here.

also i'm using the glass theme that came with it.
Have you tried selecting "Main" (point at the bottom of the screen) and then "Boot disc"?

that's the werid thing i don't see no main button on the bottom of the screen...
 

DjoeN

Captain Haddock!
Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
5,489
Trophies
0
Age
52
Location
Somewhere in this potatoland!
Website
djoen.dommel.be
XP
2,789
Country
Belgium
I loaded Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 on my system and when I try to play it, it will get to the loading screen and sit there.
i let it try loading for about 5 min before I forced it to shut down.

I have USB CFG Loader v 70 with all the latest IOS's, I just re=modded my Wii about 2 months ago with ModMii by XFlak

I tried loading it with IOS 249 and 222 m-load neither 1 worked.

Thanks for the help.

Go with 247 (works for me). There is a whole thread dealing with CoD Black Ops and the solution which applies to MW3 as well.
If he used ModMii then it will need to be 250 or 224.

- iOS 250 works great for COD MW3 when ModMii is used to mod the Wii :)
 

JoostinOnline

Certified Crash Test Dummy
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Messages
11,005
Trophies
1
Location
The Twilight Zone
Website
www.hacksden.com
XP
4,318
Country
United States
guys i really need help with this configurable usb loader it will not let me acess the options i am on version 70 of it and it tries to find my usb loader but i just want to play it through disc. but i keep pressing the button's that are required for it and no go. please some one help me i'm getting sick of the waiting game here.

also i'm using the glass theme that came with it.
Have you tried selecting "Main" (point at the bottom of the screen) and then "Boot disc"?

that's the werid thing i don't see no main button on the bottom of the screen...
Are you pointing at the bottom? It doesn't appear until you aim there.
 

DJPlace

the hater of something i can't recall.
Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2008
Messages
5,391
Trophies
1
XP
2,892
Country
United States
werid... ok i'll give that a shot and report back.

i'm pointing at the bottom and nothing is happing.

it keeps saying i need a usb drive or something... also i just want to run it for disk and i'm on V70 if that matters...
 

Sacohen9665

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2009
Messages
374
Trophies
0
Age
56
XP
241
Country
United States
I loaded Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 on my system and when I try to play it, it will get to the loading screen and sit there.
i let it try loading for about 5 min before I forced it to shut down.

I have USB CFG Loader v 70 with all the latest IOS's, I just re=modded my Wii about 2 months ago with ModMii by XFlak

I tried loading it with IOS 249 and 222 m-load neither 1 worked.

Thanks for the help.

Go with 247 (works for me). There is a whole thread dealing with CoD Black Ops and the solution which applies to MW3 as well.
If he used ModMii then it will need to be 250 or 224.

- iOS 250 works great for COD MW3 when ModMii is used to mod the Wii :)

IOS 250 worked fine.

Thanks.
 

Fahrenheit

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
42
Trophies
0
XP
173
Country
United States
Hey, is there a way to change the name CFG displays and sorts with? I got Zelda SS under Z and Legend of Zelda TW under L. It drives me nuts.
 

iBram

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 22, 2009
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
46
Country
France
Ah ok, I didn't know there were 2, I will try the first version, and will post it! Thanks ;)

Edit: Hmm Homebrew channel won't load. Don't have time right now, will post it this weekend...

Edit 2: Reinstalled Homebrew Channel quickly, and used the right version of System Check:
sysCheck v2.1.0b14 by Double_A and R2-D2199
...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

Region: PAL
System Menu 4.2E (v482)
Priilaoder installed
The drive supports DVDs
Homebrew Channel 1.0.8 running on IOS58
Hollywood v0x11
Console ID: 106452947
Boot2 v4
Found 147 titles.
Found 50 IOS on this console. 4 of them are stub.

IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS9 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
IOS11 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS12 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS13 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS14 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
IOS17 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS20 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS21 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS22 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS28 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS30 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS31 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS33 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS34 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS35 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
IOS36 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
IOS37 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS38 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
IOS40 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS41 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS43 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS45 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS46 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
IOS50 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
IOS52 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS55 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
IOS60 (rev 6400, Info: rev 6174): No Patches
IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS70 (rev 6912, Info: rev 6687): No Patches
IOS80 (rev 6944): No Patches
IOS202[60] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS222[38] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS223[37] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS224[37] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS236[36] (rev 65535, Info: rev 3351): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
IOS247[57] (rev 21006, Info: d2x-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS248[56] (rev 21006, Info: d2x-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS249[56] (rev 21006, Info: d2x-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS250[57] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
BC v6
MIOS v10

Report generated on 2011/11/30.
 

iBram

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 22, 2009
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
46
Country
France
I don't remember using BrickmyWii. I used PimpMyWii lately to update everything. But maybe I did it before...
How do i fix those cIOS with ModMii?
 

FIX94

Former Staff
Former Staff
Joined
Dec 3, 2009
Messages
7,284
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
???
XP
11,106
Country
Germany
I don't remember using BrickmyWii. I used PimpMyWii lately to update everything. But maybe I did it before...
How do i fix those cIOS with ModMii?
:lol: pimpmywii is brickmywii :P
So you don't even know what a brick is...
Get modmii and use the wizard to re-hack your wii.
 

iBram

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 22, 2009
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
46
Country
France
I don't remember using BrickmyWii. I used PimpMyWii lately to update everything. But maybe I did it before...
How do i fix those cIOS with ModMii?
:lol: pimpmywii is brickmywii :P
So you don't even know what a brick is...
Get modmii and use the wizard to re-hack your wii.

Oh ok :glare: ... I will try it this afternoon with ModMii! :P
Thanks!
 

JoostinOnline

Certified Crash Test Dummy
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Messages
11,005
Trophies
1
Location
The Twilight Zone
Website
www.hacksden.com
XP
4,318
Country
United States
I don't remember using BrickmyWii. I used PimpMyWii lately to update everything. But maybe I did it before...
How do i fix those cIOS with ModMii?
:lol: pimpmywii is brickmywii :P
So you don't even know what a brick is...
Get modmii and use the wizard to re-hack your wii.

Oh ok :glare: ... I will try it this afternoon with ModMii! :P
Thanks!
Can you guess how it got the name BrickMyWii? :P
 

iBram

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 22, 2009
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
46
Country
France
I don't remember using BrickmyWii. I used PimpMyWii lately to update everything. But maybe I did it before...
How do i fix those cIOS with ModMii?
:lol: pimpmywii is brickmywii :P
So you don't even know what a brick is...
Get modmii and use the wizard to re-hack your wii.

Oh ok :glare: ... I will try it this afternoon with ModMii! :P
Thanks!
Can you guess how it got the name BrickMyWii? :P

Didn't link it that way! Haha! :P But now I can guess how it got that name :P
 

iBram

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 22, 2009
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
46
Country
France
I reinstalled all the wads downloaded with ModMii, but still have the same problem...
Here is the new Syscheck:
sysCheck v2.1.0b14 by Double_A and R2-D2199
...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

Region: PAL
System Menu 4.2E (v482)
Priilaoder installed
The drive supports DVDs
Homebrew Channel 1.0.8 running on IOS58
Hollywood v0x11
Console ID: 106452947
Boot2 v4
Found 148 titles.
Found 50 IOS on this console. 4 of them are stub.

IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
IOS11 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS20 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
IOS30 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS36 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
IOS40 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
IOS50 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
IOS52 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
IOS60 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS70 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS80 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS202[60] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS222[38] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS223[75] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS224[57] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
IOS247[57] (rev 21006, Info: d2x-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS248[56] (rev 21006, Info: d2x-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS249[56] (rev 21006, Info: d2x-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS250[57] (rev 21006, Info: d2x-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
BC v6
MIOS v10

Report generated on 2011/12/03.
 

iBram

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 22, 2009
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
46
Country
France
When I try to start a game, it stucks on "Booting Wii game, please wait...". I can fix it by changing the boot IOS version, but after some time, the same thing happens with the new IOS and I have to set it back to the old one to make it work (I change between 222,223,224,249 and 250.
It's annoying because i have to reboot my wii several times before playing a game, and with games like MW3, only IOS250 works, so sometimes i can't play it at all, or i have to wait 30 minutes before it works again...
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Veho @ Veho: He has to feel special.