Conduit wont work on my wii. need help

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by terex16, Jul 4, 2009.

Jul 4, 2009
  1. terex16
    OP

    Newcomer terex16 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I soft modded my wii. I have conduit burned onto a cd and ready to play. On my homebrew channel these are the current options i can choose from

    Any region Changer
    Any title Deleter
    Backup Launcher
    cIOS Installer
    Mii Channel Updater
    Shop IOS51
    WAD Manager

    Usually all you have to do is go on the backup launcher. It goes onto BackupLauncher GAMMA v0.3.
    It is on region free and all the settings look to be right. If i launch the game it goes onto a blue screen saying

    ERROR 002
    An error has occured
    Press the eject button, remove the Game disc, and turn the power to the console

    Also on the backup launcher if i press B to launch rebooter the wii menu reloads and on the wii disc channel the conduit looks to work. If i press start it just goes onto a plane black screen.

    The updates have been taken out of the game and i do not know what to do.

    My wii console is on v3.3E. please i need help.
     
  2. ZenZero

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    solution: buy the game
     
  3. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,490
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Ty burn it with imgburn and set the speed to x8
     
  4. misteromar

    Member misteromar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Australia
    I second this, but try burning it on a dvd not a cd.
     
  5. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    There are 3 solutions.

    1) Try burning the game to a DVD, as the Wii cannot, and will not ever be able to read a CD

    if that doesn't work

    2) Use the 002 Error fix option

    and if you still cannot get it to work

    3) BUY THE DAMN THING!
     
  6. r9delta

    Banned r9delta Banned

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    Sucks for you. You should try burning it on a DVD for starters though.
     
  7. BillandAlisha

    Member BillandAlisha GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    BackupLauncher Gamma is now out of date and I don't use it any more. Use Neogamma in place of BackupLauncher, it has the 002 fix. http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=158884
     
  8. joinx

    Newcomer joinx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Mauritius
    tru using latest neogamma...on the config enable the auto fix 002..then load the game from the dvd..
     
  9. TornZero

    Member TornZero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    If nothing else works, either buy the damn game as many have said, or use a USB Loader.
     
  10. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    the game is fricken awesome and its worth buying so i dont know why u dont
     

Share This Page