Conduit freezes

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by drakorex, Feb 21, 2011.

Feb 21, 2011

Conduit freezes by drakorex at 7:25 PM (843 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. drakorex
    OP

    Member drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    I was playing The Conduit using Wiiflow and after the first level, when Adams contacts Ford, it freezes. What do I need to do to fix this?
     
  2. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,912
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    What cIOS are you using?
     
  3. drakorex
    OP

    Member drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    Default
     
  4. drakorex
    OP

    Member drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    Also, it doesn't stop me from progressing in the game, I can skip it with A, but still...
     
  5. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    "Default" isn't a cios, and doesn't tell us anything. Are you using 249? 250? 222? etc. And what rev are they? You would have installed these when you softmodded your wii. The "default" in wiiflow depends on what ios wiiflow was compiled to use.
     
  6. drakorex
    OP

    Member drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    sysCheck v2.0 by Double_A
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

    Region: NTSC-U
    System Menu 4.2 (v481)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 116497054
    Boot2 v4

    Found 152 titles.
    Found 50 IOS on this console. 4 of them are stub.

    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
    IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS40 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 14889): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6176): No Patches
    IOS60 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 16687): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS80 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS202 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS222 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS223 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS224 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS247 (rev 20): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS248 (rev 20): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS249 (rev 19): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v4

    Report generated on 2011/02/21.
     
  7. psnider85

    Newcomer psnider85 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Australia
    You should remove the Trucha Bug on most if not all IOSs. It is not needed in most parts.
     
  8. drakorex
    OP

    Member drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    Is it necessary to get the games to work, or is that just an additional observation?
     
  9. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,912
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    It is impossible to help you when you provide an insufficient amount of information. What version of WiiFlow are you using? What base IOS did you use for IOS249? Are you even using the IOS249 version of WiiFlow?

    My recommendation is to make sure you are using the latest version of WiiFlow (IOS249 edition) and install 249dx56.

    While the effect will be inconsequential for USB loading, I recommend that you only trucha patch the following IOS files lower than 200:
    • Your system menu IOS (in your case, IOS70).
    • IOS36 for old homebrew applications that still use it (ex. Gecko OS, Priiloader installer with no_ios_reload disabled).
     
  10. SickPuppy

    Member SickPuppy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,661
    Country:
    United States
    Have you not looked at the IOSes that are patched, and the version number of those IOSes. Having unused patched IOSes will have no ill effect on the operation of the Wii, and may actually serve a purpose, but you'll have to think that one over.

    You forgot to mention the Korean IOSes.
     
  11. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,912
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    I was speaking in general and not referring to drakorex's specific sysCheck. This was mostly a statement against darkcorp. I apologize for the confusion.
     

Share This Page