Concerning Wii Sports Resort

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kukupo, Jul 28, 2009.

Jul 28, 2009

Concerning Wii Sports Resort by kukupo at 7:52 AM (1,178 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. kukupo
    OP

    Newcomer kukupo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    So I bought Wii Sports Resort today and when I put the disc in it asked for a system update.
    I was concerned about what this is because I already have 4.1 installed using Waninkoko updater.
    Is there a way where I can run it through the Disc Channel or should I just go through homebrew everytime?
     
  2. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Run it in GeckoOS and it'll install whatever part of the update it wants.
     
  3. kukupo
    OP

    Newcomer kukupo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States

    Well that's what I meant. To start up the game I go through GeckoOS from Homebrew. I'm just wondering if there's a way where I can just run the game through the Disc Channel seeing how it's the real game.
     
  4. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes.. like he said, run it in GeckoOS and it'll install whatever part of the update it wants, then you can run it from the disc channel..
     
  5. kukupo
    OP

    Newcomer kukupo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Well something must be up then because I ran the game through geckoOS plenty of times but I still can't run it using the Disc Channel unless I do the Wii system update. Or am I suppose to run it through the Wii system update from the WiiSports Disc after I run it through GeckoOS?
     
  6. Reboot

    Member Reboot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    Am I missing something, or should you just use preloader to bypass the update nagging?
     
  7. Wii_Manic

    Member Wii_Manic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Had this exact problem with WSR just use Startpatch it fixed mine! Make sure you get the 4.1 version not 4.0. After that it should work fine. Select all the ones (e.g 1/3, 2/3 and 3/3) and click install.

    http://www.wiibrew.org/wiki/StartPatch

    Features

    Skipping the disk update check
     

Share This Page