Computer Temperature Checker..

Discussion in 'Computer Software and Operating Systems' started by Zonix, Nov 25, 2007.

Nov 25, 2007

Computer Temperature Checker.. by Zonix at 4:54 PM (1,287 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. Zonix
    OP

    Member Zonix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Sweden
    Does anyone know a free good program that checks your computer's temperature?
     
  2. IainDS

    Member IainDS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    BIOS settings FTW.

    (Restart your computer and go into your BIOS settings.)
     
  3. Zonix
    OP

    Member Zonix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Sweden

    I suck right now, because I don't know how to go into BIOS settings and I don't know what BIOS mean. ;_; Can anyone do a "mini"-tutorial?
     
  4. slvrdrgn123

    Member slvrdrgn123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    Restart and keep pressing F10.
     
  5. Zonix
    OP

    Member Zonix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Sweden

    Okay. I will try now, Thanks =)
     
  6. DaRk_ViVi

    Member DaRk_ViVi ...is everywhere!

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,015
    Location:
    Asti, Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    When the computer starts you see that white text on a black page, with all the hardware and stuff (before the windows loading screen).
    In the first screen (you have text with hd, cd drive ecc or an image of your motherboard) you have to press del or f1 (or other keys, depends on the motherboard) to enter the bios settings.
    Usually it's written on the bottom of the first screen which key to press to enter bios settings (like "Press xx for settings).

    Be careful to don't touch anything in BIOS settings if you don't know what you're doing (or at least don't save when you exit).

    @slvrdrgn123: it's not always F10, sometimes it's DEL or F1 or other keys.
     
  7. xcalibur

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    get a sidebar application
    they always have a widget which displays computer temp
     
  8. Saylient_Dreams

    Member Saylient_Dreams GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    347
    Country:
    United States
  9. Scorpei

    Member Scorpei GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Asus PC probe, Rivatuner....
     
  10. noONE

    Member noONE ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Linköping/Norrköping, Sweden.
    Country:
    Sweden
  11. Lukeage

    Member Lukeage GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2004
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Australia
    The temperature while in the BIOS isn't all that useful because nothing is running. While it will represent an idle temperature, the temperature under load is usually what people are after.

    Personally I've used both speedfan and rivatuner to display the temperature. Rivatuner can graph the temperature over time, so this may be useful depending on what you want.
     
  12. Zonix
    OP

    Member Zonix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Sweden
    I don't understand how the site works.. And I only want one freeware.
     
  13. Lukeage

    Member Lukeage GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2004
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Australia
  14. Zonix
    OP

    Member Zonix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Sweden
    Thanks. I chose Speedfan. Thanks for the help guys! =)
     
  15. kellyan95

    Banned kellyan95 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    United States
    I use CPUTemp for CPU readings, it seems much more accurate
     

Share This Page