composite output psp games (or ps1) to TV?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Osaka, Feb 19, 2008.

Feb 19, 2008
  1. Osaka
    OP

    Member Osaka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United States
    does anyone know if there is anyway at all to play games on your TV with the composite cables? anyway at all? [​IMG]
     
  2. Twiffles

    Member Twiffles танковые победы

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    Germany
    Doesn't the Slim allow you to do that already? [​IMG]
     
  3. Osaka
    OP

    Member Osaka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United States
    no, the composite cable only lets you output video music and pictures to the TV, but the component cable is what lets you output games
     
  4. shadow1w2

    Member shadow1w2 Still here.

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,518
    Location:
    CA
    Country:
    United States
    And to think I considerd buying a PSP slim just for that.

    Id hope that someone would make a hack for it to work.
    Who the heck is gonna have compenent hook ups in a convient enough spot to hook up to their portable game system?
    So pointless. Not to mention the lack of screen stretching.

    Though I beleive theres some component to composite adapters out there somewhere.
    Probly the next best thing.

    Though Id really hope someone would hack that up.

    Stupid Sony, only you have component TVs in every room.
     
  5. HyoImowano

    Member HyoImowano GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    303
    Country:
    United States
    You have to have the RGB cables, not possible with composite. I was very dissapointed too.
     
  6. GBA_Temper

    Member GBA_Temper *KING OF GBATEMP*

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    Atlanta,Ga. United States
    Country:
    United States
    Does the phat/fat version come with composite cables?? or if anyone know can help...
     
  7. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, the Phat has no TV-Out capability at all.
     
  8. Osaka
    OP

    Member Osaka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United States
    ok, I have Component cables now (and my tv does have the RGB connection) but when I set it to progressive, the tv just looks all messed up. does anyone know what I need to do?
     
  9. TheNeck

    Member TheNeck GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    Southern California
    Country:
    United States
    What is the model of your tv?

    It sounds like your tv only supports 480i and does not support 480p, which is why the screen is all messed up, when you set it to progressive.
     

Share This Page