Complete Noob.. Can't play Snes games on 3ds xl dstwo.

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by jmstrat, Jan 9, 2013.

1. jmstrat
    OP

Newcomer jmstrat Member

United States
    After setting up my dstwo I just want to know why when I add plugins to the dstwoplug folder the emulators don't show up on the 3ds? The files in the dstwo are the ini and the icon plus the plg file. It looks like this http://imgur.com/a/dkkOr.... Any help is appreciated.

2. jmstrat
    OP

Newcomer jmstrat Member

United States
    holy shit, this is the saddest most lonely post I have ever created.

3. Sychophantom

Member Sychophantom I'm a plant.

United States
    I don't own a DSTwo. Have you read the stickies? Also, try looking in the NDS Hacking forums, since technically the DSTwo is a DS flashcart that just happens to be the best option for the 3DS.

4. Theconejo

Member Theconejo GBAtemp Regular

United States
    Have you tried just running a snes rom? (*.sfc files) I'm not sure if the regular dstwo (eos?) runs files like that since I went straight to bagUI which does. Meaning if I run a rom, as long as the emulator is present it will start up the emulator and the rom also(usually).

Also looks like you have 3 seperate snes emulators on your card, any reason for that? CatSFC, SFC, SNEmulDS

Maybe try to format the sd card and put the emulators on again? The picture of the /_dstwoplug looks ok but there is no SNEmulDS.plg but like I wrote you don't need, what looks to be, 3 snes emulators.
    I'm fairly certain you should have a folder that corresponds to the files in /dstwoplug in the root directory (sd:/) and that should be enough. I don't remember having to fiddle with any other files when I put the emulators in. I'll check back later to see what you did. If you want some pictures of my sd directories I can do it sometime later. But maybe try to format and start over with moving files over.

5. Janthran

Member Janthran Solarian

United States