Complete newbie

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by evadwolrab, Nov 7, 2007.

Nov 7, 2007

Complete newbie by evadwolrab at 11:21 AM (1,117 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

1. evadwolrab
    OP

Member evadwolrab GBAtemp Regular

United Kingdom
    Could someone kindly give me a quick noob guide?

What is accepted as the best chip generally?

Can you still play online with backup games?

What's the best way to get your Wii chipped in the UK? DIY or some other way? (this might have to be done through PM I assume)

Can a US image be played on a chipped UK Wii? (PAL)

I'm all good with DS carts etc, but I've only just thought about chipping my Wii!

Oh yeah, apparently I have a low enough serial number for it to work according to my gf who checked last night - I got mine in the first UK batch on launch day.

2. Samutz

Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

United States
    Then you shouldn't have to worry about the D2C thing. You should have a D2A.

If there's anything I didn't answer, it's because I don't know the answer.

3. 1337Nemo

Member 1337Nemo GBAtemp Regular

Germany

http://wiki.gbatemp.net/index.php?title=Wi...patibility_List

4. loresfx

Newcomer loresfx Member

United States
    dont lie, it took them a week or 2 and hasn't changed the fact that they are popular. [​IMG]

5. Bob Loblaw

Member Bob Loblaw Read the Bob Loblaw Law Blog!

United States
    It took wiikey almost 6 months or so to put out 1.9b.

but it didn't matter really because there wasn't an urgent need for it. When it came to the mario hotfix, which there was an urgent need for, they were on the ball.

6. The_Cylon_Surfer

Member The_Cylon_Surfer GBAtemp Regular

United Kingdom
    dont lie, it took them a week or 2 and hasn't changed the fact that they are popular. [​IMG]

[/quote]

A week or 2?? ermm not from what I saw, tried and tested it didnt...maybe we live in different timezones or time passes much slower for you... [​IMG]