Hacking Complete newbie needs help

jlondon

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi, all! I'm new to the forums here but look forward to becoming a regular.

I've been kicking around with my old GBASP for 2 years with exactly one game -- Yoshi's Island. I've been looking into a Flash cartridge so I can explore what else can be done with this old piece of equipment.

Most of the Flash Cartridges I can find online have some form of DS in them (the DSTwo, for example) but none specifically for the GBA. Can these cartridges be used in my GBA (obviously not the smaller size, but many of them look to fit into the DS's GameBoy slot)?

After following several 404ed links, I found this cartridge
Real Hot Stuff SC SD Rumble which appears to fit the GBA but requiring an SD card (not a problem). Is this what I'm looking for? I'd hate to waste money on something I can't use.

I don't own a DS, DSi, or DSXL. Just a GBASP. If I'm completely off, can anyone point me in the right direction? Is there an M3 or R4 cartridge that works better?

Cheers!

Cuelhu

GBATemp's Pepelatz Driver
Trophies
XP
Country
Brazil
Gordinio is right. Supercard has a GBA flashcart model, but there are too many fakes, and it has that slowdown problem..

Krestent

What to post?
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Cuelhu said:
Gordinio is right. Supercard has a GBA flashcart model, but there are too many fakes, and it has that slowdown problem..
I agree, don't get a Supercard for your GBA. I learned that lesson the hard way.

jlondon

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
The gameboy-advance.net site isn't very helpful. Any time I follow the "buy" links to any of the sites, I'm met with a 404. When searching on those linked sites for either EZ-Flash or Supercard, I get no results.

Is there a technical reason why the rumbles won't work with the SP? I should stay completely away from SuperCard?