1. specterx12

    specterx12 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Vietnam
    after doing everything correctly and working the first time. When I try to start the stream again I get this.
    Can't map (dpdown:+a1)
    Can't map (dpleft:-a0)
    Can't map (dpright:+a0)
    Can't map (dpup:-a1)
    Can't map (dpdown:+a1)
    Can't map (dpleft:-a0)
    Can't map (dpright:+a0)
    Can't map (dpup:-a1)
    Can't map (dpdown:+a1)
    Can't map (dpleft:-a0)
    Can't map (dpright:+a0)
    Can't map (dpup:-a1)
    Can't map (dpdown:+a1)
    Can't map (dpleft:-a0)
    Can't map (dpright:+a0)
    Can't map (dpup:-a1)
    Can't map (lefttrigger:+a3)
    Can't map (righttrigger:-a3)
    Can't map (dpdown:+a1)
    Can't map (dpleft:-a0)
    Can't map (dpright:+a0)
    Can't map (dpup:-a1)
    Can't map (dpdown:+a1)
    Can't map (dpleft:-a0)
    Can't map (dpright:+a0)
    Can't map (dpup:-a1)
    Failed to open device /dev/input/event0
    Failed to open device /dev/input/event1
    Failed to open device /dev/input/event4
    Failed to open device /dev/input/event5
    Failed to open device /dev/input/event6
    Failed to open device /dev/input/event7
    Failed to open device /dev/input/event3
    Failed to open device /dev/input/event2

    Initializing platform...done
    Resolving host name...done
    Starting RTSP handshake...RTSP OPTIONS request failed: 552
    failed: 552
    Cleaning up platform...done

    Do you know how to fix this?
     
  2. ZeroFX

    OP ZeroFX Eh. What?
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Japan
    I get RTSP handshake failed every time a steam game is already open, or i leave big picture opened. Weird, RTSP handshake is usually related to UDP so its an error that i usually see when remote playing out of home.
     
    burt111 likes this.
  3. specterx12

    specterx12 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Vietnam
    strange I dont have any steam game already open. I have league of legend open only. Can it be that, that is causing the problem? Cause I cant get it to stream at all.
     
  4. specterx12

    specterx12 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Vietnam
    just got it to work, but for my joy con on steam. the dpad does not work at all. I try to configure it on steam but it like the dpad is dead. I try to press multiple time but still won't work. Is there a work around for it?
     
  5. Leonidas87

    Leonidas87 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    649
    Country:
    Canada
    Only issue I'm having with the joycons is when I press up with the Left joystick Ubuntu says down. When I press down with the left joystick Ubuntu sees up.

    Any idea where I would change this setting in Ubuntu?
     
  6. Jethozo

    Jethozo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need to update your Ubuntu installation with the files provided in the main Linux thread. That’ll fix the joycon issues.
     
    Leonidas87 likes this.
  7. Leonidas87

    Leonidas87 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    649
    Country:
    Canada
    Much appreciated, I did that but I think an update had overwritten something. All is good again, thanks a lot.
     
    Jethozo likes this.
  8. Leonidas87

    Leonidas87 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    649
    Country:
    Canada
    I've notice once I start stream there is some flickering of the steam menu that pops in and out over the entire screen. Maybe 1 to 5 frames every few seconds. So far so good tho, very interesting.

    Anyone else had some video flickering of say the menu cutting in/store or library?
     
  9. ZeroFX

    OP ZeroFX Eh. What?
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Japan
    You checked the tutorial again for the joy con configuration? I added yesterday :).
     
  10. burt111

    burt111 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    the issue still happens on my end after trying what you said
     
  11. Jethozo

    Jethozo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think maybe
    sudo gedit /usr/local/share/moonlight/gamecontroller.txt

    Should be
    sudo gedit /usr/local/share/moonlight/gamecontrollerdb.txt

    Perhaps why people’s bindings aren’t sticking!
     
    ZeroFX likes this.
  12. burt111

    burt111 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Wow...
     
  13. Jethozo

    Jethozo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did it work ok for you?
     
    burt111 likes this.
  14. ZeroFX

    OP ZeroFX Eh. What?
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Japan
    hahaha, well it happens.
     
    Jethozo and burt111 like this.
  15. burt111

    burt111 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah haha
     
    Jethozo likes this.
  16. specterx12

    specterx12 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Vietnam
    strange when I add it, it still didnt work for me LOL.
     
  17. A3660537JPN

    A3660537JPN GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Japan
    How can I use touch panel on Moonlight of Switch correctly?
     
  18. knopex

    knopex Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for this Tutorial. I followed every step and i got working game streaming.

    However the performance is very poor, to me it seems moonlight doesn't use hardware acceleration, because the cooling Fan turns on and gets really loud. The stream is very choppy and laggy. Games are unplayable.

    I have also an old netbook with arch linux, moonlight works there like a charm without any lag.

    How can i find out if moonlight uses Hardware acceleration on my switch?
     
  19. ZeroFX

    OP ZeroFX Eh. What?
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Japan
    I think it's not a Hardware acceleration problem, i mean it can be this too, but i get a lot of "Network dropped an entire frame" and "Unrecoverable frame XXXXX" or Invalidate reference frame request sent (XXXXX to XXXXX)"", those are network problems (and i have a beefy router :P, perfect gameplay on other devices like psvita or galaxy s8).

    So, my guess? maybe wireless network drivers, not the wifi module, but the drivers on ubuntu (in home switching on horizon also works fine)... This could also explain things like 900KB/s to 1MB/s speed when downloading (under 5GHz), i have a 50mbps network, it should be 5-6MB/s like on horizon.

    What kills my theory is that i don't have a USB Ethernet adapter, so i have no way to test moonlight wired and confirm my theory, because i think wired could be faster (https://github.community/t5/Project...d-Frames-Multiple-Errors-Crash/m-p/7518#M1519).

    You can read this too if you want: https://github.com/irtimmer/moonlight-embedded/issues/292
     
  20. knopex

    knopex Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I have an official Nintendo Wii USB Ethernet Adapter. Works fine on Horizon with my otg usb c Kabel.
    But on Ubuntu it gets only detected in docked mode and the Kernel module for the ax8872 chipset is missing.
    So I need to recompile the kernel just to test if moonlight works better. But idk how.
     
    ZeroFX likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Installing, Compiling, Moonlight