Command-line ISO extract/build

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by thesund0g, May 22, 2010.

May 22, 2010
  1. thesund0g
    OP

    Member thesund0g GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    The Boonies
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I'm wanting to write some better scripts for building parity data. I know Wiimm's WIT will let you do the extraction part, but I want to be able to rebuild the ISO after possibly making changes (rebuilding damaged files really). Is there a tool to do that? WiiScrubber comes with a partition builder, but I need something that I can use at the command line.

    Pretty much, I want to be able to point at a directory containing extracted files and say, "build me an ISO out of that" from within a batch file or powershell script.

    Thanks guys.
     
  2. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    wit does that too
     
  3. thesund0g
    OP

    Member thesund0g GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    The Boonies
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Using the COPY command? I like how verbose the documentation is, but there's almost too much going on in there. The meds I'm on aren't helping much either.

     
  4. Wiimm

    Member Wiimm Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,051
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    To say it in other words:
    An extracted filesystem is handled like an other ISO image when using it as source.
     
  5. thesund0g
    OP

    Member thesund0g GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    The Boonies
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Perfect, thanks guys. Should have something interesting tonight or tomorrow using this.
     
  6. Wiimm

    Member Wiimm Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,051
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    I have edited my previous post because of a syntax error in the "wwt add" commands.
     

Share This Page