comex formatter

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by powser, Feb 20, 2010.

Feb 20, 2010

comex formatter by powser at 9:53 AM (2,551 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

1. powser
    OP

Newcomer powser Advanced Member

I've successfully used the old comex formatter (albeit with 1000000 issues) to revirginize the wii. However i had to take very long detours and stuff due to the WAD implementation in comex formatter. The new build seems to have fixed some of this issues. Can anyone help in compiling this since I can't seem to compile it myself with devkitpro.

2. Wack0

Member Wack0 GBAtemp Regular

United Kingdom
    what errors do you get ?

3. giantpune

Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

United States
    what serial number do you want to use?

4. powser
    OP

something about powerpc-elf blah. It doesn't seem to be part of the devkitpro's ??toolchain?? so i googled and tried to use a powerpc-elf from somewhere else.
    I still got errors >_>

I'm not a programmer, so I really don't know where I am going wrong.

@giantpune
    Sorry I do not see how my serial number has anything to do with this...?

5. longtom1

Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

Antarctica
    did you download his libogc from the github and merge it with your libogc in devkitpro and have you got the environment settings correct

6. giantpune

United States
    um.....are you sure you need to be messing with this then?

when you compile it, there is a set value for a SERNO. Thats 1337 speak for serial number. If you dont mind which serial number gets written to your nand, i can pull one out of my ass and compile a version.

7. Riicky

Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
    such hostility over a minor 2nd guessing of an answer.....

8. wes11ph

Member wes11ph GBAtemp Fan

Afghanistan
    hahaha... lol (here we go again!)

9. nitrostemp

Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

Australia
  10. powser
    OP