cMIOS_rev5

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by iFish, Feb 27, 2010.

Feb 27, 2010

cMIOS_rev5 by iFish at 2:17 AM (1,550 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    hello temp!

    i got the new cMIOS rev5 *(i think thats the new one)* and all the cMIOS *(like3 rev3 never even got it to boot)* i can never run them!!!! it boots... but the screen freezes and the wiimote crashes!!!! but like my WAD managet work and stuff like... i removed the stub iso i think awhill ago..

    any ideas?

    thank you

    ~ifish
     
  2. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Install wiigator 0.2 useing mios4 better compatability with games
     
  3. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    will that work with neogamma? or a gamecube launcher? links? not much help [​IMG] link please i really just wanted to get this working i just dont want it to FUCKING freez!!!!! pissing me off....

    *me goes to calm down with a cup of coffee*

    ~ifish
     
  4. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  5. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    so i just run this and it will patch my current MIOS? thanks!!!
     
  6. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    dose not load.... black screen!
     
  7. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    You have options to use neogamma and other launches and to install several different versions of mios
    do you have cios249 rev17 installed
     
  8. harmor

    Member harmor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    You'll also need cIOS249 rev17.
     
  9. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    i have a cIOS not sure which one

    can i install this rev17 cIOS over my current one? if so link please
     
  10. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  11. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    think i got it working!!! thanks y'all!!!!! now i gotta burn some games heck yeah!
     

Share This Page