Clean up my IOS's

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by phantagom, Oct 1, 2009.

Oct 1, 2009

Clean up my IOS's by phantagom at 7:34 PM (1,639 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. phantagom
    OP

    Newcomer phantagom Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Aruba
    I have a korean region converted Wii, on on 4.1U, I bought it already converted in China, then it was at 3.2U I updated it to 4.1U trough wanikoko's updater.

    But there are load's IOS's on my Wii, also the IOS4x left over from the korean Wii, I want to clean up and make it more virgin like... What should be safe to delete and update or what is missing???

    IOS number "Trucha bug" "Flash access" "Boot2 access" "Usb2.0 IOS tree"

    IOS255 (ver 31337) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS252 (ver 31337) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS251 (ver 31337) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS250 (ver 65535) Enabled Disabled Disabled Enabled
    IOS249 (ver 14) Enabled Disabled Disabled Enabled
    IOS223 (ver 4) Enabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS222 (ver 4) Enabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS61 (ver 4890) Enabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS60 (ver 6174) Enabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS55 (ver 5149) Enabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS53 (ver 5149) Enabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS45 (ver 2320) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS43 (ver 2320) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS41 (ver 2320) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS40 (ver 2321) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS38 (ver 3610) Enabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS37 (ver 3612) Enabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS36 (ver 3094) Enabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS35 (ver 1040) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS34 (ver 1039) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS33 (ver 1040) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS31 (ver 3349) Enabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS30 (ver 1040) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS28 (ver 1288) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS22 (ver 7) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS21 (ver 514) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS20 (ver 12) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS17 (ver 512) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS16 (ver 257) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS15 (ver 257) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS14 (ver 7) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS13 (ver 10) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS12 (ver 7) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS11 (ver 10) Enabled Enabled Disabled Disabled
     
  2. HiBit

    Member HiBit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Germany
    Never delete an IOS!

    Otherwise and only if you know what you do(I'm sure you didn't know it because you ask here ^^) use a database like the one from NUSD and remove the stub IOSses.
     
  3. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Whatever you do, do NOT update to 4.2 as you'll be bricked by Error 003.

    Also, there's no real advantage to deleting any IOS's from your Wii. They take up next to no space and don't do anything unless they're called on. Best not to play with fire.
     
  4. CasperH

    CasperH Newbie

    IOS 4x are Korean so they are ''safe'' to remove (it is never really safe)
     
  5. phantagom
    OP

    Newcomer phantagom Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Aruba
    How come unused IOS dont take up extra space? Are the linked to each other?

    My question about deletion is more for the ISO4x The korean leftover IOS's I am wondering if ninty check those during a upgrade and that why you will get a 003 Error.

    Dont worrie, for now I dont upgrade anything, seen to many people with korean Wii bricked. But that means ninty breaks Wii if you have region converted!!!
     
  6. CasperH

    CasperH Newbie

    As far as I know, IOSes do take space.
    As for some kind of check: no [​IMG]
     
  7. phantagom
    OP

    Newcomer phantagom Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Aruba
    Well there is some kind of a check, how else are region converted korean Wii's bricked/003 error???

    And can some one explain to me why IOS dont take up space? Or are all IOS slots already reserved spaces?

    And am I not missing IOS 9, this one should be active right?
     
  8. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    If you're not sure if you have an IOS9 (don't see it in that log), just get a wad of IOS9 from NUS Downloader and install it. That way you KNOW you have it.

    You're also missing IOS56 (Used by new Guitar Hero and such) and IOS57 (Purpose is unknown)
     
  9. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, that's what I meant to say when I said they "don't take up space." From what I understand it's as if they were on a separate partition and so they don't contribute to the used block count.
     

Share This Page