1. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,196
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    EDIT: Removed for latest update below.
     
    Last edited by drwhojan, Oct 28, 2017
  2. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,196
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    After a long hard workout for (Ever Oasis) Turns out!.

    you will find "microseconds"

    Slows down game play a bit, But however the "Game now Loads Up"
    So it is a "microseconds" event, Could do with Toying with this to the Citra Devs..
    Is speed issue, are timing event.

    Yes this is for the latest build usage.

    EDIT: Mostly around
    u64 microseconds = nanoseconds / 1000;
    CoreTiming::ScheduleEvent(usToCycles(microseconds), ThreadWakeupEventType, callback_handle);

    Image on latest build.
    5435345.jpg
     
    Last edited by drwhojan, Oct 28, 2017
    xmeee978 likes this.
  3. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,196
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. valentinvanelslande

    valentinvanelslande GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2017
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Mexico
  5. valentinvanelslande

    valentinvanelslande GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2017
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Mexico
    ever oasis unmapped read32 spam!!!
     
  6. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,196
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    :wtf: lol

    Citra-Ever-Oasis-28_10_2017 - MSVC 2017
    http://www28.zippyshare.com/v/AWo08b4Q/file.html

    (Note) You will need to replace you're own "User" folder

    I'll do a MinGw build tomoz.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Some error relating in the source code, I'm not really a source coder, only very small time learn little bits.
    I used a merged branch just to get the game to start up.

    If you like to join up and you can bring it up here!
    https://github.com/citra-emu/citra/issues
     
  7. likea24

    likea24 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    it's been a while since I tried out citra. What's the latest build here?
     
  8. warweeny

    warweeny GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    319
    Country:
    Netherlands
    get the 14 October one (i also mentioned it a few pages back)
    currently the fastest build out.
     
  9. Miguel Gomez

    Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,867
    Country:
    So, from what I know, Super Mario Maker 3DS and Minecraft N3DS Edition are the only 2 that got stuck in the loading screen.
    Even if you have the dumped extdata of Mario Maker or Minecraft, it will not work.
     
  10. Dampih

    Dampih Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
  11. shavira

    shavira Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Indonesia
  12. valentinvanelslande

    valentinvanelslande GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2017
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Mexico
  13. shavira

    shavira Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I get this error Capturetambah error.PNG
     
  14. valentinvanelslande

    valentinvanelslande GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2017
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Mexico
  15. shavira

    shavira Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Indonesia
    use canary-mingw from official builds it's work but it's bit slow ok.PNG
     
  16. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,196
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Any pre-saves in your sdmc folder ?
     
  17. Dampih

    Dampih Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, use fresh 'user' folder.
     
  18. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,196
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can anyone else test ?
    If works the CMD line should look like this, maybe enable N3DS True in qt-config.ini
    If not lots of red memory errors

    edit: looks like a random try depending on your hardware, timer.cpp / thread.cpp, / 1000; might need slowing down more , like all to / 100 / 60; and recompile.

    35436546.jpg

    Not to sure about
    Code:
    [  16.091261] Service <Error> core\hle\service\service.cpp:Service::Interface::HandleSyncRequest:95: unknown / unimplemented function 'ClearReceiveBuffer': port=ir:USER
    [  16.092350] Service <Error> core\hle\service\service.cpp:Service::Interface::HandleSyncRequest:95: unknown / unimplemented function 'ClearSendBuffer': port=ir:USER
    
    But not listed at 3dsbrew site to fix, blank operation..
     
    Last edited by drwhojan, Oct 29, 2017
  19. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,196
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    According to the 3dsbrew.org
    https://www.3dbrew.org/wiki/Memory_layout

    The New3DS FCRAM changes is still at
    No 0x28000000 0x08000000 New_3DS FCRAM extension

    I figure, that's why hyrule warrors craches, even with other fix.

    Becuse 0x28000000 was not added in Citra memory.h , this would push the 0x08000000 up while in 0x28

    Where 0x08 would push 0x08 in old 3DS FCRAM

    hence it dose fix this - Invalid FCRAM address
    Code:
    [  22.929190] Debug <Critical> core\memory.cpp:Memory::GetPhysicalPointer::<lambda_bed5ec83643fee7a714ccc12b81e6f7d>::operator ():325: Assertion Failed!
    Invalid FCRAM address
    
    EDIT: Works as Finals in memory.h - added FCRAM_N3DS_PADDR and change 0x28 to FCRAM_N3DS_SIZE = 0x08000000

    https://github.com/Jhon591/citra/commit/4bd30677e09522e59e46dc06fad3a4105ac1f9c0
    Code:
        /// Main FCRAM
        FCRAM_PADDR = 0x20000000,
        FCRAM_SIZE = 0x08000000, ///< FCRAM size on the Old 3DS (128MB)
        FCRAM_N3DS_PADDR = 0x28000000,
        FCRAM_N3DS_SIZE = 0x08000000, ///< FCRAM size on the New 3DS (256MB)
        FCRAM_PADDR_END = FCRAM_PADDR + FCRAM_SIZE,
        FCRAM_N3DS_PADDR_END = FCRAM_PADDR + FCRAM_N3DS_SIZE,
    
     
    Last edited by drwhojan, Oct 29, 2017
  20. Yandere-chan

    Yandere-chan The One and Only
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    393
    Country:
    United States
    @drwhojan @valentinvanelslande Using Valentin Vanelslande's most recent Citra build, Mario Maker worked for me! I had to make a Mii first then it booted up like normal. Video coming in a few minutes.
    [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Unofficial, discussion, Chinese