1. matif

    matif GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Taiwan
    I think the problem is he/she using laptop, his/her CPU is too old, he/she didn't switch graphic from Intel to 6470m to run Citra.
    e.g. https://community.amd.com/docs/DOC-1581

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —
     
    Last edited by matif, Jul 25, 2017
    AceofZeroz and drwhojan like this.
  2. ArianNuhan

    ArianNuhan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    I'd like to request the test video of Phoenix Wright Ace Attorney Dual Destinies and Spirit of Justice.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    As well as Fire Emblen Fates, Awakening and Echoes.
    These three I need for comparison of the speed wirh which it runs for me.
     
  3. kazuma1992

    kazuma1992 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I have never used intel graphics on my laptop. I am definitely using AMD 6470m - openGL 4.1. Even Game FIFA 15 I'm playing all day also using AMD 6470m.
    My Dxdiag:
    dxdiag.PNG

    I have google search and there are many people who have screen black error like me. Now I just hope Citra developers fix screen black when update driver can not fix.
     
    Last edited by kazuma1992, Jul 27, 2017
  4. matif

    matif GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Taiwan
    That picture you post proof nothing. Do you know you can set different Graphic in different program?
    Have you ever take a look at this link: https://community.amd.com/docs/DOC-1581, you need to set Citra to run 6470m through this guide.
    If knew and tried every thing I told and it still work in black screen, you need to post your log window, not the black window...
     
    Last edited by matif, Jul 27, 2017
  5. kazuma1992

    kazuma1992 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Malaysia
     

    Attached Files:

    • Log.txt
      File size:
      12.1 KB
      Views:
      264
  6. matif

    matif GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Taiwan
    @kazuma1992
    Are you using Windows 7+? if not, this is the reason you can't use Citra, if yes, there are 3 points that proof you need to update your driver as I said first time.
    You said you updated your driver, but according to your log, it's using OpenGL 3.3, if you updated driver success, it should using 4.1~4.4.
    Then the second thing to proof your driver not work fine is you unchecked Hardware Render then Citra work.
    And also many people play the game Etrian Mystery Dungeon you tried without black screen, so your problem should not cause by Citra.
    Although these points not 100% to proof your driver not work fine, but I think you should give it (update your driver) a try.

    By the way, I think you should open your mind, instead always keep others' solution away when others want to help you. I believe you updated driver so I give you the second solution, I think you maybe knew how to change Graphic Card, so I told you post log, I also told you in this post, maybe is OS problem or driver and I'm not 100% right. Maybe this turn is time you should try my solution.
     
    Last edited by matif, Jul 28, 2017
  7. Miguel Gomez

    Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,867
    Country:
    Smash 3DS Mod on Citra Emulator
    SMG4.png
    You found me! This is obviously Photoshopped Little Mac.
     
    AceofZeroz and jroweboy like this.
  8. Subötaï

    Subötaï GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
  9. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,196
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tested my self on a latest Citra + his GS, working quite good, and same on latest bleeding edge.

    I know pokemon x/y has GS, but unsure of list of games that do use Geometry Shaders ?..

    I hope maybe JayFoxRox could join in with his ideas from his branch wwylele started on.
     
    Last edited by drwhojan, Jul 28, 2017
  10. Subötaï

    Subötaï GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Last edited by Subötaï, Jul 28, 2017
    drwhojan likes this.
  11. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,196
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Last edited by drwhojan, Jul 28, 2017
    AceofZeroz likes this.
  12. ArianNuhan

    ArianNuhan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    Umm. Can you use this gs in the unofficial builds? And if so, how?
     
  13. jroweboy

    jroweboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    you can. no one can stop you, but wwylele (the developer writing it) asked people to not add it to unofficial builds until its ready.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    you know jayfoxrox isn't the only person capable of writing geometry shader support right? like, you don't have to bring his name up every time gs is mentioned. but anyway, wwylele asked jfr questions and stuff, but despite what you'd think, jayfoxrox's work is not even near complete, and neither is wwylele's yet. just be patient.
     
  14. Miguel Gomez

    Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,867
    Country:
    Well well well. A new GS! Cann't wait to see the result on Smash Bros, 3D Land, ORAS, and Shovel Knight.
     
  15. wwylele

    wwylele GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    China
    smash bros doesn't even use gs. Again, this is not a somgthing magically fixing everything
     
    drwhojan likes this.
  16. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,196
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, I merged it Manually as Auto merge was having issues with shaders must be in the mix, Working fine so far.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yes I know, even he used someone else branch from older days. #49
    https://github.com/JayFoxRox/citra/pull/49
    Quote
    Original - https://github.com/citra-emu/citra/compare/master...ds84182:geometry-shaders

    So no was not quite his.
    ----------
    Just wish wwyele the best with what can be done, but lest with this branch so far dose not slow down the game play with GS.
     
    Last edited by drwhojan, Jul 29, 2017
  17. Miguel Gomez

    Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,867
    Country:
    Oops. I mixed up Cemu's particle issue and Citra's gs.
    My bad. But still, it might fix Pokemon ORAS particle issue that everyone wants.
     
    drwhojan likes this.
  18. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,196
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Removed.
     
    Last edited by drwhojan, Jul 29, 2017
  19. Subötaï

    Subötaï GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Game that has been "fixed":
    Monster Hunter Stories - graphical bugs, 4-7fps
    Monster Hunter 3 - extremly slow, 1-3 fps
    Street Fighter 4 - graphical bugs, 7-11fps
    Dementium Remastered - graphical bugs, 15-25fps
     
    Last edited by Subötaï, Jul 29, 2017
    NiagA likes this.
  20. Dampih

    Dampih Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Wow..
    Great.. Will test soon
     
    drwhojan likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Unofficial, discussion, Chinese