cIOSX rev21d2x: Yet Another Hot Fix!!!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by davebaol, Feb 3, 2011.

?
  1. Yes, I had an issue with the official cios and d2x fixed it

    88 vote(s)
    47.6%
  2. Yes, but everything was already working for me with the official cios

    79 vote(s)
    42.7%
  3. No, and I posted what goes wrong

    9 vote(s)
    4.9%
  4. No, and I won't report what goes wrong because I am a troll

    9 vote(s)
    4.9%
  1. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    22
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    be sure you use the correct version (check your path, delete other version to be sure you are not launching a different one), or reinstall it.
    keep the folders and files structure from the zip, if you extract everything in the same folder it will not find v10.
     
  2. tris

    tris Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 21, 2015
  3. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    22
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    that issue Is marked as fixed, I didn't know vWii had specific lag issue with music games.
     
    Rizzorules likes this.
  4. tris

    tris Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 21, 2015
    Yes, too bad it definitely has. Anyone else here can confirm this?
     
  5. Brianwuz

    Brianwuz Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Apr 30, 2009
    United States
    has anyone successfully installed any d2x above v6? i have tried many combinations of d2x with different basses inclding 56 and 57 and not only they don't work, they also lock up syscheck.

    thanks


    brianwz
     
  6. Macho Gamer

    Macho Gamer Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 15, 2013
    Brazil
    NetSphereEngineer... This is my man! d2x-v10-beta53-alt solved all my problems too! Thanks my friend!
     
  7. BITBURGER

    BITBURGER GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Dec 5, 2014
    Netherlands
    Kerkrade
    Where do you get the version of Wiiflow and the good cios to
    i'll hack wiiware game wii gamecube and i'll will install iso's on nand
    but it say's every time loader.dol can't not find
    maybe with youre version of wiiflow is the problem sold
    can you help me please with they wiiflow version and the good cios d2x v7 or else that work with wiiflow
    on the moment i'll cannot play vc wiiware games in wiiflow in usb loader gx it work but not all of them
     
  8. fearofshorts

    fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    2
    Jul 12, 2009
    Melbourne
    Hey guys, wanted a little help here.

    I installed 2 cIOSs using d2x cIOS ("cIOS 249 base 56 v10 beta53-alt" and "cIOS 250 base 57 v10 beta52") following the instructions on the "Complete Softmod Guide" website, but cIOS 249 doesn't seem to work in wiiflow. If I set a game to run using 250 they work fine, but with 249 the wii just gives me a black screen for about 10 seconds, then resets. Anyone have any ideas?
     
  9. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    22
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    replace your slot 249 with beta52.

    Don't use beta53 if you don't need port1 support.

    r53 is not "the latest and better version", it's only a different version than r52.
    r52 = no port1 support, better compatibility
    r53 = port1 support, less compatibility
    they are v10 and v10 alternative version. it's v10-alt and not r53-alt (revision 53 is the alternative v10 version)

    So, select this :
    d2x v10 r52
    slot 249
    base 56
    version 21010

    You can also note that you don't need the cIOS with base56, as it also has less game compatibility than base57.
    You can tell wiiflow to use slot250 for everything, and you won't have any issue.
    if you install base56 in slot249, and use that slot by default, you will encounter games not working and will have to switch to slot250 anyway. (call of duty for example)
     
  10. gbeaytempur

    gbeaytempur Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 5, 2016
    United States
    d2x cIOS + Installer download links for 2016

    - This is the archive of the d2x cIOS Google Code Project Page
    - This Github Project Page is the new home of the project and is hosted by davebaol himself


    - This is the archive of the d2x cIOS installer Google Code Project Page
    - This Github Project Page appears to host the installer, but it doesn't seem to be official. From what I can gather the dev of the installer never exported his/her project from Google Code to Github.


    @Cyan could you help me verify this for a first-timer with a virgin original Wii?

    I've already used Letterbomb to install The Homebrew Channel & BootMii as a boot2. Here's what I'm planning to do next:

    1. Download d2x-v10-beta52.zip from the archived Google Code Project Page
    2. Download d2x cIOS Installer v3.1.zip from the archived Google Code Project Page
    3. Installation Steps:

    Extract the two .zip files to an SD formatted to fat32
    d2x version: v10 beta52
    cIOS base: 56
    cIOS slot: 249
    cIOS revision: 21010

    (Is this the only cIOS needed?)

    4. Download USBLoaderGX r1260.7z from the Sourceforge Project Page
    5. Launch Wii/Wiiware/VC/GC (via Nintendont on Github) from USBLoader GX
     
    Last edited by gbeaytempur, May 16, 2016
  11. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    8
    Mar 2, 2015
    United States
    It's standard to use IOS249[56] and IOS250[57]. There are a few games like the Just Dance series and Call of Duty: Black Ops that don't work with IOS56.

    I checked the Google Code dol file with the one you linked on GitHub and they're identical so it's fine to use either.
     
  12. gbeaytempur

    gbeaytempur Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 5, 2016
    United States
    Sweet! So it sounds like in the end it will look like this:

    d2x version: v10 beta52
    cIOS base: 56
    cIOS slot: 249
    cIOS revision: 65535

    d2x version: v10 beta52
    cIOS base: 57
    cIOS slot: 250
    cIOS revision: 65535

    I'm getting that revision number from CompleteSoftModGuide

    "You can set the version to maximum (65535) to prevent any future updates from overwriting it (the installer can still overwrite it)."

    Thanks for the help!
     
  13. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    22
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    65535 prevents overwritting from launching a game with the official method (Disc channel from the Wii system menu with a retail disc).
    If you only play games from USBLoaders, I like it better when it contains the version of the IOS (21010 = cIOS rev21 mod d2x v10)

    If you have priiloader installed, there's an option to prevent game disc from updating the console, if you enable that option then you don't need 65535 either.
    But it's up to you. if you run the latest syscheck, it can detect the correct version even if you set 65535.
     
  14. Razor83

    Razor83 GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    5
    Dec 23, 2009
    I thought that setting the cIOS version to 65535 also prevented it from being stubbed if you performed an online update?
     
  15. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    22
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    most users are already on the latest system version, so there's no online update anymore. (I'm not sure only one IOS can be updated from online, at least it's not automatic so just don't press the update button)
    but yeah, it the console can be updated, it will replace the cIOS with a stub.

    I'm on 3.2E with cIOS version not maxed out, I don't have priiloader and I don't have any update issues.
     
  16. oscat

    oscat Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 23, 2016
    United States
    If I already have IOS v60 installed, can I just run the installer to get to cIOS d2x v10? or will I run into issues? Figured I'd ask before I dive in.
     
    Last edited by oscat, Aug 13, 2016
  17. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    8
    Mar 2, 2015
    United States
    d2x doesn't have anything to do with IOS60. It should be installed in a slot >200. You will need the binary patch files and CIOSMap.xml for v10 in the installer's app folder to update to it.
     
  18. Locoxx

    Locoxx Member

    Newcomer
    1
    May 24, 2017
    United States
    I have been using this CIOS d2x v10 52 and 53 and for some reason whenever I start up a loader with my hdd plugged in, it freezes right away in the start logo... I have tried cfg, wii flow, gx loader and all the same. I formatted my 1st partitition to WBFS and 2nd to fat 32 and nothing...
     
  19. OfficialFBomb

    OfficialFBomb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    4
    Aug 24, 2015
    United States
    Recently i pulled my wii out of a box and started updating it, it has d2x v6 i think, but i found a v10 beta 52, problem is i dont know how to update it, which ios to use and all that, can someone help?

    Nevermind v10 was for wii u lmfao, still i assume v6 is not the newest for wii which is?
     
  20. JasonH

    JasonH Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    May 28, 2016
    United States
    I dont believe that is correct. There is a V10 for both Wii and vWii.
    These are the two i have installed in my wii and they work fine.
    cIOS250[57]-d2x-v10-beta53-alt
    cIOS249[56]-d2x-v10-beta53-alt
    The version for the WiiU looks like this.
    d2x-v10-beta53-alt-vWii
     
Loading...